Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell from Birmingham

Very nice and comfy.....

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place with a extremely comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning was superb and the staff were all fantastic. The only area i would say that needs improvement is the bathroom. this look tired and needs updating if comparing it to the bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Average
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracey

Excellent

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Came across this hotel due to all of my regular places being fully booked due to the Rugby World Cup. Thanks for that as it is a little gem of a place. Really comfy, excelent service. The gentleman who dealt with my check in could't have done more. Yes, the room I was in was a bit tired but it was spotless clean and well presented. Great fresh linen, however a sheet, a blanket plus a duvet was a bit much. Mind you my hubby would have loved that so each to their own. AS I was leaving before breakfast was being served the gentleman at reception said he would prepare a Breakfast tray and bring ot up at 10pm. At 10.05 the phone in the room rang asking if it was OK to bring the tray to the room. After agreeing he was there in 2 mins. Really can't fault the level of service. Not only would I suggest this hotel but I'mn planning to stay there to show hubby how good it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For one night only.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Staff - extremely friendly and very helpful. Decor - very very tired and in need of a full refurb. Room - reasonably clean if not for the stains on walls. Bed a bit small but actually very comfortable. Quiet room location - slept very well. Breakfast - ok,,,, just. However, not a great selection and very cheap sausages with the cooked breakfast. Bit disappointed. Decent enough place for a one-off stay, but pricey for what it is and probably not ideal for either the discerning business traveller or a romantic weekend getaway couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

A very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
A very pleasant stay. We had a family room. The room was very modern and nicely decorated. The staff are excellent. Martin is a real gem! Would recommend to those on a short stay or on business in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor quality.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer war nicht sauber und sehr staubig. Schimmel im Bad. Frühstück mäßig. Freundlicher Empfang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

friendly hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: comfortable with great staff
Location: we were visiting family.
we spent 2 nights here. it was very comfortable staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne from Hull

Just right.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to be close to Yarm but not in the town centre. The Claireville fitted the bill, located close to the golf course in a lovely, leafy area. The staff were great - friendly and helpful. Our room was a bit tired but very clean with everything we needed. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Chelmsford

Great Little Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
great little hotel. fits my requirements for business stay.