Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Little gem in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms had everything you wanted. Decoration and furniture in main hotel were very tasteful and classic.
Cons: Could do with a vanity mirror in the dressing room and more than one bottle of water in the room.
Location: In the middle of nowhere it seemed but just down the road from a village with all its facilities. Near to the National Park and good base.
Lovely farmhouse hotel, had all the facilities you would want in a bedroom, very thoughtful of the owners. Breakfast was truly excellent, good service and excellent food, all homemade. Owners very friendly and helpful too, made it a pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic little find!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night whilst attending a friends wedding in a nearby venue. The hotel owners were the most friendly and professional we have had the pleasure of meeting. We had a taxi booked to the wedding venue but the owner insisted that we cancel and let them know when we were ready as they would take us! The hotel and surrounding garden is beautiful and the rooms are beautiful, we wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast menu was very extensive and the food was of a high quality. We look forward to staying again!
5 out of 5
by prof. Paul from Chester

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant. This is an excellent BB/Hotel, rooms clean, quiet. Excellent service, wonderful gardens. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Thirsk

Relaxing in comfort

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is an ideal place to spend a relaxing few days. Made to feel welcome and special. Good food served in a very nice dining room with great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean, comfortable.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We stayed one night. The inn lacks charm but is very well located with public transport into the center right across the street. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. WIFI was good.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Dorset

Never stayed anywhere quite like this....

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was such a treat - such a surprise. Wonderful hosts who greeted me in a professional yet freindly manner. My room was very comfortable, roomy, warm and quiet, very clean and beautifully furnished. This is a B&B where you never so no to dinner as the food is scrumtious, original, local sourced and served in an airy restaurant. You make your menu choice whilst sitting by a roaring fire with canapes and a drink. Perfect. wonderful setting, gardens etc - immaculate like the rest of this wonderful establishment. A leisure rather than business B&B but well worth treating yourself occassionally if you are a business visitor.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Leeds

Great stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay, excellent food, friendly service. I will recommend!
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Basildon

Brilliant Guest House!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
I was met in the car park and taken to my room when I arrived. The rooms are big and the beds are very comfortable. Complimentary home made shortbread with your tea and coffee everyday. There was a walk in wardrobe in my room along with an excellent sized bathroom. The main dining area had a huge Christmas tree set up which was decorated beautifully with an open fire on the other end of the room. The food was fantastic and the portions were a good size and reasonably priced. The lounge area had an open fire with books available to read, a TV,a piano, and chess board. Service was very friendly and they couldn't do enough for me. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Warwick

Dress shirt disaster!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay, David helped pull me out of a predicament that went above and beyond the call of duty, when he leant me his prized antique gold shirt buttons for my dress shirt, that I’d only just realised I'd left at home, with literarily only a few hours to go before the ball! So okay it wasn’t a complete make over and a new dress, but it did mean I managed to attend. Thanks again Dave!