Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but could use some extra care.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good - Easy to find. Good amenities (whirlpool tub, refrigerator, microwave). Decent A.C. unit. Bad - Thin walls. No plug for sink. Food from previous guest was left in refrigerator. Hotel did not allow early check in for some guests, but did for others. Rooms appear to be renovated but poorly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Could use some upgrades outside but overall nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at this particular Comfort Inn. I enjoy everything about this hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful. Keep up the excellent customer service!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location close to RTP

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Booked a week in advance, and my flught was cancelled because of a storm in NC (so the hotel must have had many cancelations because the snow storm was in their area). I called expedia and the hotel to change my reservation and move it one day, rather than from friday -friday to be Saturday- Saturday. But the hotel front desk insisted on deducting a one night stay fee because i passed the dead line for free change !!! Expedia even called them but still they declined!!! I m not staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable, but other than that, nothing was exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Best thing close to campus
Different procedures from last year not pleased with, some one had sat on the bath room top, could see where it did not meet the end splash anymore. Room door had to be closed hard 3 or 4 times before latch held. Found a olive on the floor? Have stayed at this particular hotel every time I come to Durham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Plenty of food choices and just off I40.
Rooms were clean but they had a funky smell to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible smell of propane on the 1st floor, seems to be a regular, ongoing issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, NC

Enjoyed our stay here.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent!
Cons: Keep the syrup for the waffles in a warmer. Bigger cups for coffee!
Location: Easy access to highway and restaurants. We really didn't do any sightseeing on our stay.
The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy access to highway and parking was not a problem. We needed extra shampoo and towels and they were provided quickly. The breakfast buffet was excellent!