Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

SC Traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: listed above.
Cons: none
Location: Duke University, UNC Chapel Hill
Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Clean spacious room. Close to local attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Check the bed sheets!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My husband and I made the mistake of not checking the bed sheets before getting into bed. After we woke up in the morning, we noticed blood stains on the sheet and on a pillowcase. It was not from us. Either the bedding wasn't changed or the sheets were washed and the stains didn't come out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Clean remodeled hotel near Duke University

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The rooms have been recently remodeled and are very nice. The only complaint is the hotel restaurant and bar which really just a small counter in the lobby. Most of the food is microwaved but tasty nonetheless. The bar selections are very limited. Better to eat away from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g. white lake, mi

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Loved the lobby flavored water. Great breakfast with healthy choices. Beautiful pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

pillows and bed so comfy.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed here off and on during my mom's open heart surgery and recovery. The beds and pillows are amazing. I felt very comfortable and was able to sleep well during a very stressful time. Thank you Courtyard Marriott- Durham!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: nothing exceptional.....just ordinary.......overpriced....only a pay for breakfast......not even complimentary breakfast....hard to find
Location: hard to find and nothing near would not stay again
near to nothing, over-priced and no breakfast it amounted yo an expensive place to crash for the evening with no amenities to speak of......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sherree, Hotel Management
Craig, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We realize that everyone has their preferences and although we did not quite meet your expectations, we appreciate you giving us a try. We keep our rate competitive to the market and even though it was not the range you would have liked, we appreciate your decision to stay with us. Again, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Good location for Duke

Posted May 16, 2017
Easy and quick checkin. Very comfortable room. Lots of parking. Good gym and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Clean courteous and efficient. 2nd stay just as good as the first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels