Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Class Hotel, Class staff, clean, and comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing. Had some problem with Expedia reservation and the Front desk attending staff made us comfortable and called Expedia and took care of it. Class Hotel and Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Close to Duke Hospital and restaurants nearby. Staff was courteous and helpful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ridgewood, NJ

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean and is all I wanted for a quick overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff and facilities, Loud doors and floors.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This building must be made of wood like residential construction. You can here doors slamming up and down the hall. rooms adjacent and above below are loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

It filled the need

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We stayed at the courtyard last Aug and had a wonderful experience. This August things were a bit awry. Front Desk staff were fantastic. Room was pretty and clean. But first room 148 was very loud from pool noise the sliding door did not seal properly. We were moved to room 412 and had very loud neighbors into the early hours 2 nights in a row. Also do not use the full bed pull out for sleeping. Luckily our daughter only slept there one night. Disappointing we will try somewhere else next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel was just what we needed as we stopped for one night in a long drive. It was comfortable, quiet, cool, and clean. The staff were very kind and it was all we could have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emergency hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel and staff more than awesome - they were perfect. They we're there and helped in a bad situation (car died on highway). Would go back anytime but would not use Expedia again - from now on I will only contact hotels by going directly to hotel front desk. Expedia was terrible and charged too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

SC Traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: listed above.
Cons: none
Location: Duke University, UNC Chapel Hill
Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Clean spacious room. Close to local attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Check the bed sheets!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My husband and I made the mistake of not checking the bed sheets before getting into bed. After we woke up in the morning, we noticed blood stains on the sheet and on a pillowcase. It was not from us. Either the bedding wasn't changed or the sheets were washed and the stains didn't come out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Clean remodeled hotel near Duke University

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The rooms have been recently remodeled and are very nice. The only complaint is the hotel restaurant and bar which really just a small counter in the lobby. Most of the food is microwaved but tasty nonetheless. The bar selections are very limited. Better to eat away from the hotel.