Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, MD

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I was in town for Homecoming so the hotel was convenient and not far from campus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken air conditioner leads to sleepless night

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The air conditioner unit did not function properly, or at all, for most of my stay. At around 2 a.m., I went downstairs to the concierge desk and was told there were no other rooms to accommodate me. Also, there was no maintenance staff available to work on the unit. While my wife and I were promised a call from the hotel manager, we are still waiting 4 days later. Worse than that, the manager seems to be ducking our calls. So, I have little good to say about this hotel. I received no sleep during my stay and the staff was essentially unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Durham bulls game

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was great. All things were great. Second year in a row my parents and i booked this hotel for trip since we liked it so much first time.
5 out of 5
by Sherman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quiet with attentive front desk staff. For the price, a continental breakfast would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel close to all the places we need to be.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: see experience
Cons: Just Maybe include a shower cap with the soap and towels, upon the first day.
Location: I Was there for a wedding
The staff was very friendly, The amenities were very good, The hotel was quite and smoke free, I like the location I liked the feeling of security. I also liked not having a lot of floors. I just like the atmosphere of the Hotel. I would stay there again if I should need to again in the future. a very clean place to be.
3 out of 5
by Martha A

Just like a Days Inn....

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We disappointed that this was a male only business hotel. There weren't any shower caps in the room and the front desk didn't have any make-up remover towelettes as can be found in other Marriots. Staff was VERY friendly but we initially were given a room that was a very long walk from the front door even though there were only a few other guests in the hotel. We asked for another room and got one with a recently cleaned (damp) carpet. No big problem but...???? As a women, I just wasn't made to feel as welcome. NO fresh fruit, snacks or water at check-in as we have had at other places. This felt like an ordinary hotel on the strip. NOTHING SPECIAL.....
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela

Telula was amazing!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The young lady Telula was so friendly when we showed up at 12:30am. She was smiling and it was so refreshing to see that at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice Stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Room was more than expected for the price I paid. Large room. Everything was clean. Refreshments were a little on the pricy side but expected for a hotel stay.