Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Not very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I asked for a non-smoking room, and I was put in a smoking room. It was pretty ruined down. I was moved to non-smoking, and it was a bit better. The bathrooms were really outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Smells

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Pool area was nice and breakfast wasn't too bad.
Cons: The smell
Location: Hard to get to - had to go through a gas station.
This was supposed to be a non smoking room, but it smelled terrible. Bathroom was dirty and we saw a huge spider in there. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: As described above
Location: This location is only 1.5 mile from Duke University.
Hotel has the needed requirements such as microwave, fridge and laundry place. The hall way was lighten up very well at night. The inner courtyard was spacious. My family was happy with our week long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

EXCELLENT STAY

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING AND SPECIALLY THE POOL
Location: GREAT LOCATION NEAR DUKE
Excellent staff, rooms are clean with everything you need. New furniture, carpet and bedding. They have come a long way from the last time we stayed. Good friendly staff. KEEP IT GOING!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN LINEN AND ROOMS

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent they were friendly and very helpful. they answered all our questions and gave us good advice on dinner. Rooms are new and most of all CLEAN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Helpful and pleasant staff. Pretty courtyard.
Cons: Finish upgrading the rooms.
Location: Durham is a big town with lots of things to do.
This is an older hotel. I think the owners have done a lot of work to upgrade. The courtyard, pool and landscaping is beautiful. The lobby and breakfast room are great. My room had some upgrades, like new flooring for the bathroom, but the tub and tile were not upgraded and frankly were kinda scary. Someone had hung on the shower curtain rod and it was barely attached to the wall. The security lock was broken on the door. The room had an old smell or maybe it hadn't been long enough since it had been a smoking allowed room. The air conditioner was loud. The TV was nice, the bed was comfortable. It was acceptably clean, but not exceptional. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Also the location is odd, being behind another hotel and my shuttle and uber drivers had a hard time finding me. The courtyard was well lit at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORLINA

UPGRADED DAYS INN

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: EVERYONE
Location: GREAT
I travel for work frequently, I've stayed at many wyn properties and this hotel is my favorite!! The service makes this hotel one of the best I have ever stayed in. Special thank you to KEN, Charles, and Loreta from the front desk and Darius from the housekeeping team. They always greet you with a smile and ask you how your day was, and how your stay is going. They are very sincere! They really do want to know. They greet you by name! What hotel does that anymore? This one!! A+++ employees. Darius, my room was spotless! Being a female traveler by myself for work I felt VERY safe at this hotel (not always the case). The parking lot is well lit, close parking and someone is always at the front desk.free breakfast in the morning. The rooms are very new and clean. The lighting and power options in the rooms are fantastic. I love not having to dig for a power cord or unplug necessities when I work late at night. The desk even had built in plug's and USB chargers! There is a fridge and a microwave, beds are comfy with lots of pillows and the A/C is nice and cold. Room was large enough and very quiet! I slept very well here and I'm a light sleeper. The pool looks nice! They have a washer/dryer on the 1ST floor as well. What more can you ask for? I'm very impressed in this location. Super clean, super friendly, well equipped, free wifi and close to everything! Oh, and there are several places to eat and shop close by. Right off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Just an overnight stay while on the road. Hotel has been completely redecorated. The smell of new carpet when we got off the road was obvious. The room was gorgeous, clean, great flat screen TV to watch baseball. Breakfast in the morning was much much better as any other hot breakfast offered by wyndham Days inns. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN AS A WHISTLE

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
I came here after staying at the SUPER 8 in Durham, I couldn't bring my wife and son to stay there, it was OK for just me for three weeks, but too small and nasty. The DAYS INN was able to accommodate all us. The room was really clean, the linens were clean and towels were resupplied daily. the shower was great, had good pressure and plenty of Hot water. I'm used to a higher toilet, the room I stayed in had a low profile toilet, however this was not a problem or a complaint. Loved my stay here, pool is nice . Nice secure parking lot, next door to a gas station and across from Kroger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KANNAPOLIS

VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This days inn is much better than the ones we have stayed in the past. The breakfast is well upgraded than the rest and the rooms look like a Hampton inn. New granite furniture, new air conditions, new carpet and most of all the new bathrooms. We will always stay here when in Durham. Thank you for the friendly staff.