Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth Ga

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The breakfast food was okay and the biscuits were dry. The Wi Fi was out for over 12 hours and trying resolving took several minutes after request and not work. No remote control when I arrive at the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

Nerver stay there again

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need to be totally updated or torn down.Things were broken,the tub was clogged and dirty.All they did was put powder down the drain.
Location: Location was fine.
This was the worse stay ever, shower clogged and not fixed, looked like mold in the bathroom, totally out dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Complete the remodel!
We stayed during my husbands recent eye surgery. A couple of miles for Eye Center but easy drive. While they were remodeling in the area we were staying, the work men kept very quiet. Didn't realize they were still working until I went out to get some dinner. I would like to come back after the remodel to see the upgrades. Was worth the online booking price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The hotel was ok, Located next to a Motel 6.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The hotel seems old, and needs upgrading, The staff were nice and helpful. The rooms are basic, and the shower is Dangerous. It has No safety handles in shower area, tub was very slippery. The Bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of renovation, and upgrades.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Outdated and in need of major renovation. Old furniture in room, old tub and shower. Shower had no hot water, and water was weak. Very uncomfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Comfortable place to stay close to Duke

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We had a nice and comfortable stay at Days inn in Durham. Clean and comfortable. Nice and well kept property. Decent breakfast and parking space. Warm and kind staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably not the only hotel that has coackroaches.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was actually is decent shape for the price. The sole, but glaring, exception was that right before going to bed I had to kill a cockroach on the nightstand between the two beds. Needless to say, if you see one cockroach there are more. And that's the thought I fell asleep with and what caused me to have a less than restful night sleep. Hey, 5 stars hotels probably have them, but this one definitely had them. If they doubled the exterminator budget and it would be a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: thrash was to close to the steps very smelly
nice clean rooms staff very nice close to many stores
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have 2 Full Beds. The ice maker in the hallway looks disgusting. It is best without it or need new one. One of the bed seems to have bugs. 1st night my daughter slept in her bed and scratches non stop. We thought was her allergies. 2nd night I sat in her bed for 3 mins I scratched too. We quickly moved to sleep in my bed. It was good but 2 adults sleeping in 1 Full bed... Breakfast, not much to offer, so we skipped 2nd morning's breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castleton NY

For the price and location s decent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was clean showed some wear. Had a old feel to it. Offered fee breakfast that didn't look at all good. Not much choice.