Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of renovation, and upgrades.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Outdated and in need of major renovation. Old furniture in room, old tub and shower. Shower had no hot water, and water was weak. Very uncomfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Comfortable place to stay close to Duke

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We had a nice and comfortable stay at Days inn in Durham. Clean and comfortable. Nice and well kept property. Decent breakfast and parking space. Warm and kind staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably not the only hotel that has coackroaches.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was actually is decent shape for the price. The sole, but glaring, exception was that right before going to bed I had to kill a cockroach on the nightstand between the two beds. Needless to say, if you see one cockroach there are more. And that's the thought I fell asleep with and what caused me to have a less than restful night sleep. Hey, 5 stars hotels probably have them, but this one definitely had them. If they doubled the exterminator budget and it would be a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: thrash was to close to the steps very smelly
nice clean rooms staff very nice close to many stores
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have 2 Full Beds. The ice maker in the hallway looks disgusting. It is best without it or need new one. One of the bed seems to have bugs. 1st night my daughter slept in her bed and scratches non stop. We thought was her allergies. 2nd night I sat in her bed for 3 mins I scratched too. We quickly moved to sleep in my bed. It was good but 2 adults sleeping in 1 Full bed... Breakfast, not much to offer, so we skipped 2nd morning's breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castleton NY

For the price and location s decent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was clean showed some wear. Had a old feel to it. Offered fee breakfast that didn't look at all good. Not much choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Not very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I asked for a non-smoking room, and I was put in a smoking room. It was pretty ruined down. I was moved to non-smoking, and it was a bit better. The bathrooms were really outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Smells

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Pool area was nice and breakfast wasn't too bad.
Cons: The smell
Location: Hard to get to - had to go through a gas station.
This was supposed to be a non smoking room, but it smelled terrible. Bathroom was dirty and we saw a huge spider in there. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: As described above
Location: This location is only 1.5 mile from Duke University.
Hotel has the needed requirements such as microwave, fridge and laundry place. The hall way was lighten up very well at night. The inner courtyard was spacious. My family was happy with our week long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

EXCELLENT STAY

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING AND SPECIALLY THE POOL
Location: GREAT LOCATION NEAR DUKE
Excellent staff, rooms are clean with everything you need. New furniture, carpet and bedding. They have come a long way from the last time we stayed. Good friendly staff. KEEP IT GOING!!!!!!!!!!!