Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburg

AWESOME STAY

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: GREAT
This is a large property, as Days inns go, that is well run and contains all the amenities you expect from this brand. Staff is friendly and efficient, rooms are well maintained, and nothing is missing or broken from the usual Days Inn features. It is a bit hard to find and is located in the midst of a faceless melange of chain hotels and a gas station, depriving the exterior of any charm. Still, this is an excellent option for a day or a week while in Durham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very impressed!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Although their check in is at 3pm, I arrived there at 8am and they got me the room immediately and even invited me to their free breakfast. Being able to relax after my early morning flight before heading out to explore Durham was a huge plus. The room was big, clean and cozy and the coffee/tea was a nice touch. I was travelling solo this time so it didn't affect me much, but the bathtub was separate from the sink - that's a HUGE convenience if you're travelling with other people (eg one can shower, another one can do her makeup outside). As the name promises, it's very close to Duke - 5 minutes away by car. Overall, I'm extremely happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by ken, Hotel Management
Thank you so so much for staying with us. Your lovely feedback means a world to us. Please come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Lion Pa

Nice hotel convenient to interstate, food and gas

Posted Nov 24, 2017
This is an aging hotel, however the owner is renovating. Our room was clean and newly renovated. Very comfortable. The hot continental breakfast was good and everyone was friendly. There are restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. It’s right off of the interstate and there is a gas station right at driveway to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by ken, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest. We are constantly upgrading our place. Please do come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.V.

nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice hotel close to the conference we where attending
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: no comment
Location: great location to Duke Hospital, (reason for my stay)
The people were great, I felt safe, room was super clean, decent little breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Towels were stained. One towel had hair on it. There was no hot water. Room was damp and cold. There was a bad smell throughout the room. Had to buy air freshener
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

close to duke

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: convenient to many locations
Cons: improve breakfast selections
Location: Sarah Duke Gardens were lovely, close to Duke and NC, easy to get into Durham
Breakfast was not good. bed was a little to soft for my liking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth Ga

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The breakfast food was okay and the biscuits were dry. The Wi Fi was out for over 12 hours and trying resolving took several minutes after request and not work. No remote control when I arrive at the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

Nerver stay there again

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need to be totally updated or torn down.Things were broken,the tub was clogged and dirty.All they did was put powder down the drain.
Location: Location was fine.
This was the worse stay ever, shower clogged and not fixed, looked like mold in the bathroom, totally out dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Complete the remodel!
We stayed during my husbands recent eye surgery. A couple of miles for Eye Center but easy drive. While they were remodeling in the area we were staying, the work men kept very quiet. Didn't realize they were still working until I went out to get some dinner. I would like to come back after the remodel to see the upgrades. Was worth the online booking price.