Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For what you pay, it is OK...

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: It is cheap, but reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Check the smoke alarms for tampering.
Location: In the services premises, so easy to get to.
Very basic, but for a night stay, it is OK. The previous guest must have been a smoker (it was a non-smoking room), so I got the room changed... the smoke alarm had been tampered with. You get free parking by registering your car. Breakfast is at the services and you can get a discount coupon, which you have to purchase.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The first room I was given the window was jammed open. The wifi didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biggar

Good value for money

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Reception staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The hotel selling breakfasts in the hotel rather than using other outlets.
Only stayed one night. Room was clean and functional. Not a lot to do as it is on a motorway service area but it was excellent for my purpose which was to get a good nights sleep and get on my way next morning. The hotel does not do breakfast but sells £10 vouchers at a cost of £7.50 and these can be used at outlets on the site. There is a McDonalds and a Costa coffee on site but Costa was a bit pricey for breakfast rolls on sausage and bacon. As an after thought I should have used McDonalds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Good hotel for business use.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Destroy the F£%^**(&^ alarm system.
Nice friendly staff but one of the other guests set off the alarm system by opening a fire door at around 11pm and it was 3am the following morning before the alarm engineer fixed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Motorway service area. Very basic facilities.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
As the title suggests, this hotel is a place to sleep for the night. That is about all. Only two choices for food. McDonalds or a toasty etc from Costa. Pleasent and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
accommodation very basic but clean. would not stay here again however I thought it too low quality for my needs there is better accommodation choice out there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, your comments have been noted
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Average, bed uncomfiortable, noisy road

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
noisy due to the road - even though the window was closed, it seemed like it was open due to the level of noise. The bed was awfully uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well. If this had been a certain other brand of well-known 'budget' hotel, id be claiming on their good night guarantee. As it is I don't think this is offered. No one at reception in the morning to discuss the matter with. for the price it was ok, and maybe I was just unlucky, but I'd avoid in future.
4 out of 5
by j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mian

Excellent welcoming staff (Ms Iwona) best price!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for the price that I paid; the room was very clean and comfy. I arrived very late at night (2am), however, the reception staff, Ms Iwona, was most helpful and welcoming and made my check-in process a breeze and a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our property . I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectation . We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Kind regards Reception team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exelent overnight

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet room. I will be using it again Cheap rates. Clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Guest . Thank you for your positive comments . I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us . I am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel Kind regards