Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Absolutely great location great atmosphere

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Stayed here for a wedding and was an absolute great time
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel which had just changed ownership

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Good quality food at reasonable prices
Cons: More staff! Having to go into the bar to call hotel staff was not good.
Location: N/A
Could have done with some more electricity sockets!
4 out of 5
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Coventry

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was less than impressed when I turned up at around 5pm and after waiting several minutes near the hotel desk (which didn't have a bell), I had to drag my luggage through the restaurant into the bar to find someone to check me in. The room was big and quite quiet given that it's above a bar/restaurant, but the bed was very low and overall the room looked in need of some decorative attention. The breakfast was tasty, but again at check-out I had to hunt someone down from the kitchen to return my key. Not a bad stay if you want somewhere quiet near the airport, but if you want prompt service then perhaps stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Fuss free and efficient
Cons: Small things, bathroom a little dated, needs to be a wet room. I would pay a little more for a bigger breakfast
I needed to modify booking and this was no problem and my needs catered for very efficiently with no fuss at all. We were greeted with friendliness, friendly bar staff too. Nice to see the reception separate from bar area, with its own door from outside which is important when arriving in a strange town.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Rotherham

Wonderful menu

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully vibrant. Room a little dated and 'compact'. Cuisine exceptional - this is the reason I booked having stayed a few weeks ago.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms basic but good value nice breakfast and good pub grub
4 out of 5
by paul from colchester

a nice place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
more than ok and the staff were very helpful and breakfast great & served at 07.00 so you have time to eat it & get to work
5 out of 5
by john from Pontypridd

John lyttle

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was there on business and for the money I was very happy