Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fürstenfeldbruck, Bayern

Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: freundlicher Service
Cons: Kontinentales Frühstück wurde zwar angeboten, aber kein Toast, Brot oder Brötchen (Semmeln) vorhanden.
Location: Golf spielen
Nur zur Übernachtung bei Dienstreise genutzt. Kaffee und Tee war auf dem Zimmer. Zimmerservice war gut.
4 out of 5
by David from Reading

Nice hotel lovely gardens & grounds

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel, room plumbing had a lot to be desired as water very very slow drainibg in basin & shower plus you could hear taps on & off in other rooms very old buildings so these things should be expected. Also some very damp & musty smells in corridors
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Keighley

Superb all round hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The family room was very spacious with the children having a seperate room. The opening times of the pool enabled us to make good use of it with children being allowed in til 7.30pm. The breakfast was amazing. Just one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in as a family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Lovely room, pleasant helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berks

Great facilities and quiet location.

Posted May 30, 2016
Lovely grounds and great leisure facilities (golf, spa, swimming pool, beauty treatments, walks). Didn't eat dinner there, but the cooked breakfast was hot, tasty and nicely prepared. Double room in the main hotel was quiet. A little on the small side, but everything worked and it was clean and comfortable. The hotel is looking a little tired in some communal areas, but not enough to mark it down. We did get woken up by a fire alarm going off at 5:00am, but these things can happen anywhere. A convenient and lovely out of town location and a good price. We visit family in the area regularly, so we will be booking again. We enjoyed our short stay.
4 out of 5
by David from Nottingham

Nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, loads of things to do, it has a separate pub onsite with sky sports, swimming, golf and walking. I was a little disappointed with breakfast as clearly most of the items had been pre cooked and warmed in a microwave
5 out of 5
by Joan from Washington Tyne and Wear

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great weekend stay enjoyed spa and pool area but think pool area should be adults only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly service

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good and peaceful location.
4 out of 5
by Magnus from Skurup

Lugn och ro

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Vill ni ha lugn och ro så är detta hotell perfekt. Trevlig personal och härligt spa och gym. Golfbanan ser fin ut.