Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with good leisure facilities.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Quiet hotel. Good golf course. Helpful staff. Breakfast menu was good. Prices very reasonable for the restaurant and were the same for room service. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the room we booked but ok stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed a night at this hotel but we did not get the type of room we booked. We stayed at the hotel for a special occasion so booked a featured double room but on arrival it looked as though we were put in an executive double room. I mentioned it at the time but all featured double rooms were fully booked and we were offered no compensation for the mistake. This did taint our stay a little but the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable although a little basic. The hotel and spa needs touched up in places but it was fine for one night and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buisiness Trip

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good value location in a pleasant rural location with good facilities and excellent food what more do you need!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last day non relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Found the reception staff very dismissive and a little confrontational had travel 3 and a half hours but arrived a little early was met with god your really early when I explained that the person I booked through had told me checking in was 2PM she bluntly said the agent always gets it wrong it is actually 3PM no I am sorry this has inconvenienced you And can we do anything to help whilst you wait The girls in the spa were however different again and they made up a little for the abruptness of there colleague on reception The hotel in general needs a bit of TLC and an update in some areas They need to pay more attention to cleaning in the rooms to the light fittings which were all dusty during our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
not bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel swap so not the hotel we initially booked.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice overall. Our room had mould on the ceiling in the bathroom and was over the kitchen/bar so was rather noisy in the morning. Parking was great and staff friendly and helpful. Personally I wouldnt pay the price asked again. Luckily we had been moved from another hotel which had closed between us booking and arriving so pleased they could take us in last minute.
4 out of 5
by Juliet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by CC from UK

Disappointing!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was less than impressed with this hotel. The check in was great and the staff pleasant enough. The problem was with the restaurant. They seemed to be understaffed. the barman was ridiculously stressed out all because a customer forgot to take his table number. I tried to order my meal with vegetables instead of chips but was told that this could not be done. No one seemed to have an iota of initiative at all. I left and ate elsewhere. The room, although comfortable on the whole, had a really loud creaky floorboard outside which you could hear every time anyone walked past - which was pretty often. Also the walls were paper thin, I woke up to my neighbour's alarm and I'm a heavy sleeper. For the cost of this hotel and its outside appearance, I really would have expected better!