Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good stay

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Loverly time. Just didn't get best night sleep due to light seeping in from corridor. However food, location and spa were all fantastic
5 out of 5
by Arnold from Barton On Sea

Perfect Hotel and Location.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is awesome and in a great location. I had Breakfast and it was amazing. I would recommend this Hotel and Location 100%.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend jaunt

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Wedding celebration, lovely hotel and pleasant staff. Made to feel welcome on arrival. There was some noise from other bedrooms near to us. TV rather small for size of room. Would stay again, location good for visiting area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chipping Norton

Anniversary weekend

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyable weekend, staff very accomodating and polite. I have coeliac disease and they knew what it was and how to deal with it which made me at ease. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The whole experience was very good and facilities were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Wonderful relaxed weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, understated luxury with an excellent dining menu and wine list
Cons: the length of our stat!
Location: Quiet country location with golf course. Easy access to Dales.
Lovely atmosphere and helpful staff made our family get together a great success. Spacious luxurious rooms and a wonderful restaurant made it a weekend to remember.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hard to find but worth the effort

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Signage - the road signs are covered with ivy
Location: Lovely towns to visit nearby - if yu feel the need to go anywhere.
We did get lost trying to find this hotel but the search was worth it! Wonderful facilities and wonderful staff. The restaurant was amazing and definitely worth trying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Yorkshire

Headlam Hall

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Oldie worldie but with all the comforts. Pleasant staff who were never pushy. Well maintained. Quiet solitude. No children! Lots of hot water.
Cons: A list of good inns would be useful as you do not come across them easily in the evening by just driving round.
Location: Miles from anywhere but the sat nav worked a treat. High force is stunning. Beamish open air museum is a bit further away but is a full day experience
Beautiful room in beautiful grounds. Excellent spa with outdoor hot tub and delicious food. A very traditional country English experience.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Hampshire

You get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very Good. The level of service was A1!