Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great stay for a short time. Lil hard getting reservation completed but not on the behalf of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Wonderful stay! Needed Tylenol for my husband. Hotel was out so a fabulous gentleman took my money and drove to CVS and brought medicine to my room! Wow! Talk about a great staff! Room was wonderful! Make sure you place your Do Not Disturb sign on your door or the clean up crew knocks on your door at 8:30 am. I do wish the hotel would purchase a $20 Honeywell brand tabletop fan for guests like me that forgot theirs at home. Other than that, really great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Have stayed here 3 times over the last several months. This time however the room smelled like stale smoke as did the bedding and pillows even tho this was billed as a non smoking room. Looking forward to the renovations that will be taking place at this facility in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Duke

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Deluxe floor was good, Lobby decor is good. Check in was friendly Good value with breakast amd appetizer coupons Friendly and efficient staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catawba, Va

Don't stay at this Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Better people and better management
Location: The location was great for Duke or NC State Unis. football games but not so good if you going Raleigh for the PNC Arena !
We stayed at this Hotel 2 night and what was we thinking. The first night at the hotel my 6 year old grandson saw this huge bug on the wall and then before we went to bed he saw another one. The next morning we went down for breakfast and found out paying $ 159.00 per night you had to pay $15.00 for breakfast . With the bugs and breakfast I would stay at this hotel ever again. And I hope that anyone who sees this will do the same .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need more carts to move luggage. Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. It would be nice if excercise equipment had tvs.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Wonderful, Comfortable Durham Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful hotel, and I will definitely stay here again. Comfortable, quiet, and well-appointed. My only complaints are that 1) They said they would email me my receipt and I never got it, and 2) The bathroom is quite dark and the mirror far from the counter edge. It made it very difficult to apply makeup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World Beer Festival

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice hotel, comfy beds, and awesome staff. I will definitely be booking this hotel for any future stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem

Worst staff ever

Posted Oct 13, 2017
After a surgery we went to the hotel 1:30, check in is 3:00; the staff invited us to wait for our room in our car!! (27 degrees) they gave us a room at 2:30 not the luxe we booked. The room was dirty and bathroom smelly. Beds are not comfortable. Horrible staff with no empathy to work in a Hilton (I always book in Hilton's hotel) in a Hilton Hotel NEAR Duke Hospital/University.
2 out of 5
by tam

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Found a roach in the bathroom