Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless night...

Posted Apr 14, 2018
This stay was exceptionally quiet and very comfortable. Although it was only one night, it was flawless from the customer service to the key working in the door the firdt time. Smooth and easy to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Nice hotel. We had stayed at this site previously and had a better experience. There was less attention to detail this visit. The front desk staff did not provide information on internet access, what our room number was, or provide information on amenities. This could have been related to the fact that a girls college team was also staying there, but still we are all customers
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Juan Pablo

Keep looking

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Heater was broken and staff was not friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great for what we needed . The mattresses were very squishy and way too soft . The pillows were also too soft .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davidson, NC

Between UNC and NCSU

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Clean and easy to find. Friendly check in.
Cons: I did not like being charged $10.95 per person for breakfast when it was listed as free when I booked the room.
Location: Good location. Minutes off I-40, between Chapel Hill and Raleigh. Restaurants and mall all around.
This chain is usually pretty good. This hotel is too. However, they put us in a ADA room, which we did not request. Lots of space to maneuver a wheelchair, handrails everywhere. But that took away the coziness and constantly reminded us to be thankful for our able bodies. So, weird experience for a little getaway. Other sticking point: one amenity listed was "free breakfast", which we have enjoyed in other Hilton Garden Inns. This one charges you $10.95. Unless you have a "coupon".
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by angela

I will tell my family &friends of my great stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southport, NN

No satisfaction guarenteed

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Around midnight we were awaken by loud voices, yelling and beating on doors. It continued for over an hour and then I called the front desk to report it. The desk clerk was rude and stated that no one else had complained. I stated that the disruptive noises were coming from the adjoining room and we were calling to complain. She again stated that no one else had complained. I informed her that was an unacceptable response. Her reply was that she was not going to do anything. In the room there is a card stating that “satisfaction is guaranteed.” The yelling, slamming doors and loud laughter continued until after 2:30 in the morning. I paid a lot of money for a sleepless night. Too bad a guest’s satisfaction is not guaranteed!
5 out of 5
by Ivy

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel excellent breakfast