Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Not bad if you're stuck for a room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: They could clean and turn around rooms properly. That would be a start.
Location: Location is good, we stayed for Kynren (A fabulous show), Darlington is close, Durham Beamish Museum is only 30 mins
The hotel was clean, however didn't like the layout, the wash basin is in the bedroom and not the shower room, which disturbs your partner if you need to get up in the night. Although there are plenty of sockets they are located too close to the desk top so any moulded plug, laptop, straightners, chargers etc won't plug in and I had to ask for an extension. There is no chance of raising anyone on front desk or housekeeping so be prepared to walk to reception for anything you need. We asked for tea bags and milk on our way in one night and were asked for our room number, it never arrived! We asked that our room be cleaned on going out, we came back to the bed not made, the cups dirty, the shower mat removed but not replaced and no replenishment of toilet roll, although they had replenished the tea and milk on this occasion. Not somewhere I would choose to stay again, although location was good and it was clean on arrival. Breakfast staff were lovely, so a big thank you to them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R. North London

1st stay at a Holiday Inn ....won't be our last !

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel was very clean ,comfortable and staff are very helpful and polite
3 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham from Scarborough

Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1M

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location was ideal for breaking journey overnight and continuing on our way the next morning after a good breakfast. There was a reasonably priced evening menu available.
5 out of 5
by Cyrus from Sutton Coldfield

Great for what it is

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late for a business meeting the next day. Staff were courteous and room was clean and comfortable. Everything I would have expected for the price. Overall very "corporate" in the style of room but then what do you expect for the price. Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful. Nothing to complain about - just don't expect the Ritz and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from MGA Huddersfield

Useful stopover

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Useful stopover for working in the area.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Chesterfield

Holiday Inn Darlington

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to locate and access, with ample, uncomplicated parking right outside the entrance. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and surprisingly spacious and well equipped considering the low cost. Decent Wifi connection, and tasty breakfast with a large range of options included in the price (for one person - I think there's a surcharge for two). Can't fault anything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good basic hotel. Staff nice and tasty breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Booked when visiting friends nearby. Location handy for motorway and easy to find. Clean hotel, staff nice and breakfast tasty with a good choice. My only complaint is the sink which is in the bedroom and not the bathroom. I woke my husband up brushing my teeth snd having to leave the bathroom to wash my hands felt a bit unhygienic.