Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Miyeah T., Hotel Management
Thank you Kathy for the five star rating of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted May 7, 2018
I had just stayed at another Holiday Inn Express that was newer and so I tend to compare...this facility was clean and comfortable but not quite as nice. The desk clerk went out of her way to be helpful...looking up and printing directions to several places we needed to go. The breakfast was the same Holiday Inn Express breakfast...hot and tasty..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Miyeah T., Hotel Management
Thank you Big Jim for the great review of our hotel! We are happy that our staff was helpful, facilities clean, and breakfast tasty. We hope to make your next visit even more amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Orbitz
We had a great time. The cinnamon buns were wonderful. The staff were very helpful with directions, restaurant choices, and even gave me a late check-out. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Miyeah T., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad the staff was helpful and could help you navigate the city. We will have some cinnamon buns warm and ready for your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Miyeah T., Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylva, NC

So Disappointed

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything
Location: Did not like the area at all but it was close to the NCSSM
I made reservation and was confirmed a room with 2 double beds. Got there and had 1 king, rollway and had to make up the roll away myself. No apologies, no explanation till morning of check out. Breakfast was great. I am appalled at the lack of customer service at this hotel. The nicest people were housekeepers.I want a credit on my room. Please contact me immediately
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Miyeah T., Hotel Management
Thank you Cherie for your feedback. We apologize for the level of customer service you received while staying with us. We hope we can work together to improve this stay and future stays for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but noisy

Posted Mar 1, 2018 on Hotels
The room and hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was the closest to the interstate which made it very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Miyeah T., Hotel Management
Thank you Sheila for the great review! We are glad you had a clean and comfortable stay overall and hope to provide you with a room that better suits your needs in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

convenient to Duke

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Orbitz
Only complaint is hotel staff wouldn't give me a receipt for my stay, said I had to get it online from the 3rd party (Orbitz) who I booked it through!!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Miyeah T., Hotel Management
Thank you JL for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a smoother billing experience during your next Duke visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
Nice and new! Clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Miyeah T., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
Good location and great costumer service. Rooms very clean and quiet. Check in/out faster I will coming back and the free breakfast offered for the hotel is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you Pedro for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to the next time we see you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you angel for the five star rating!