Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good but dated bedroom

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: several things as above
Location: Overnight stop only so no local interest
Spent 1 night here in April 17. Hotel generally fine however the bedroom I was allocated was at the rear of the building. Bed was fine however bedroom furniture was very dated, I have taken better to the tip!!. Another minus for me is shared toiletries prefer to be the first and only person to touch these. Staff were very nice and helpful. I would go back but it wouldn't be my first choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Waited quite some to check in as nobody on reception very unorganised at breakfast nearly finished breakfast before the fried eggs came which we askes for when we first went in then had to re ask for toast poor service
5 out of 5
by Paul

Well Run Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located and everywhere we needed to visit was within walking distance. Our large room was in the original building and was very comfortable and warm. Would have appreciated a small dressing table and bottled water! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Recommend the food!
2 out of 5
by Susan

Near the centre of Darlington.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Well interesting............lack of management. Service was mediocre,lacklustre..... Room......dark and depressing,bathroom was clean and plenty of very hot water........ Christmas decorations lifted the overall look......... Breakfast was poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for shops

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
it was a lovely weekend away for shopping and social
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very lovely and comfortable. Great communal spaces and breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight quick and easy

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Business stay quick cheap and easy, Luxurious and pleasant with deee parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouldy soap

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The boxed soap was mouldy. Carpets badly fitted, worn and stained. Bath panel broken. Staff efficient but lacked any warmth and I wasn't even asked how my stay was. Breakfast poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service from staff

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had to ask to be moved as put me in a room next to kitchen which was extremely loud. Reception were really unhelpful and fairly rude until a manager spoke to me. Service at breakfast was awful. I had to ask after 15 minutes if I could order food. Won't be staying again!