Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Modern hotel, convenient to college campuses

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our family of four had a great one-night stay here while checking out UNC and NCSU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Fresh, beautiful hotel with helpful friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had never stayed at a Hotel Indigo before, and it was so colorful and fresh and clean, Our room felt very homey with a colorful mural wall, colorful comforter, clean white bathroom, and comfortable bed. We will definitely stay at a HI again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for 2 short business trips and it was very comfortable and accommodating. Close to RTP, the Airport and shuttle service made it very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were nice, and beds were comfortable. We didn't like that the rooms don't have a refrigerator. They did offer us a portable one, since my mom is diabetic. It was supposed to arrive the first night, but never arrived. After asking a second time, it was brought to the room quickly. There only seemed to be 2 luggage carts for the whole hotel, so I had to carry all of our stuff to the car since my mom is disabled. Other than that, very nice place! We loved the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayden, NC

Nice hotel close to RTP

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall good experience. Stayed on graduation and Mothers Day weekend. Good price, quiet location. Attended play at DPAC in Durham. Convenient location. Nice room except soft mattress and inconvenient for hanging bath towels. Very spacious. Friendly staff. Very clean and modern feel.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel!! Stay with confidence, well appointed, friendly service and priced within reason.
4 out of 5
by Leonard from Durham,NC

1 of the Best Hotels in RTP

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great Atmosphere and that is all, I Have to say... I will be back in the future...
5 out of 5
by Susan

A but farther out but worth it!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I only rated local area average because we did not have the time to explore on this trip. We have a student at Duke University and usually stay a bit closer to the campus for convenience, but our stay at this Indigo Hotel - as well as the Indigo Hotel in New York City a few years ago - was flawless. Your location in Durham is easy to get to with convenient access. I know we will be back.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Great receptionist, nice hotel, no breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The check in girl (about 12:30) was amazing! The hotel was nice. However, we paid for 4 breakfast coupons - we had 2 rooms and 2 adults in each room. We did not get to have breakfast because of how incredibly long it was taking. So, the extra for the breakfasts was a waste of money. I will know next time.