Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

For travel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Excellent reception professional hotel excellent rooms huge comfterable perfect all round
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel shame about the 5am fire alarm!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel shame about the 5am fire alarm! Good breakfast, friendly staff. Rooms nice and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal, friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of many shops (including a delightful Italian restaurant), a park, and a train station.
The staff was very friendly. The décor is pleasant, and the room was clean. Downsides: The halls are difficult to navigate, and the room smelled of wood polish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disco floods

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately , our room was above a weddings disco! The room was also really, really, hot, so not being able to open the window was unbearable. Then the floor flooded, with the carpet being soaked. The staff moved us to another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel for a one night stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at check in was new, so could not really answer my questions. I was not told breakfast times or place to eat - but that was simply rectified by reading the information in the room. Nice hotel, easy to get to. near shops. Little niggles: Continental breakfast was limited for choice by the time I came down at 7.30am - chopped / sliced fruit was not so fresh , limited choice of pastries (thus I had none). Toaster was so low and sow I had to put each slice in twice and then it slightly burned in patches. Staff were good. Check out was fast - but with a small desk and only 1 person doing the job, there can be a queue building up quickly!! I am not sure why i couldn't get a print out even though I booked through expedia - seems a common problem with Hotels.com bookings - many places do not give a print out as the customer pays `more than the hotel would charge as expedia take their cut so the bill will not be the same as you paid!' - 3rd time I have been told this by reception! makes it hard to claim back expenses! Would I stay there again - yes I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durban

Ideal for last minute overnight stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: ideal Town Centre location - lots of bars and restaurants nearby
Friendly reception Clean and tidy room Nice bed Good facilities including TV and Bathroom Bath a bit small Loose panel under TV mounting could have been dangerous - positive reaction to this feedback at reception Will return in a couple of weeks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Once we found the hotel (sat navigation problems) we easily parked and quickly checked in -staff were welcoming and friendly! Room was nice and modern with very comfy beds and lovely shower. We took breakfast at nearby Wetherspoons rather than hotel so can't comment on food but bar was friendly and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast cost £10 l ordered a full English it was small and I would estimate it's true value at no more than £4 l did complain to reception and to her credit she returned my £10,, and informed me she would bring my complaint to the attention of management that day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels