Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

A stay over in central Darlington

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Absolutely central to Darlington center. Two minutes from our room to the market. We also had a very nice late bar meal.
Cons: Directions to hotel & carpark. The nav said we were 7 minutes away. 60 mins later, two stops phone call to hotel for directions before we arrived
Location: Didn't explore area as only a flying visit.
Six of us stayed over for the night at the Mercure, the reception was very nice, the rooms were too, very functional and with many of the little touches which are nice and a surprise at the very competitive price.
4 out of 5
by Darren R from Oswestry

Lovely setting for traditional English Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely setting for this hotel, room was spacious and well kept. Only area for improvement some children's dishes on the room service menu. But, credit to the chef who made a child's meal when asked.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north eat

good central hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: location
Location: plenty of places close to hotel for eating and drinking and good for local amenity's
good central hotel clean and tidy helpful staff we had breakfast there could not fault it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family weekend away

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Here for a surprise family weekend. We were lucky with the limited amount of parking at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good all round hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good all round hotel with great central location. Value for money and worthy of praise.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Max from Carmarthen

May break

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, no air conditioning in the room, so too hot at night in May.
5 out of 5
by allen from Workington

Let it be

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent reception staff.Very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely Hotel conveniently situated.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: For us, nothing.
Location: The location of the Hotel in the centre of Darlington was perfect for everything we wanted to do during our stay.
On arrival we were greeted by very polite and friendly staff and the check was easy. Getting to our room was also easy with the lifts provided next to reception. The room had everything we needed to make our stay fantastic. Food available in the restaurant was of the highest quality. Travel to and from the Hotel was easy, with a Taxi rank and bus stop outside the main entrance. All the staff were absolutely brilliant and very friendly. We had a great stay and will definitely book again next year.