Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quality of service very good Cleanliness excellent
5 out of 5
by WENDY from Barnes

Great british bed and breakfast at a great price.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Durham University as a possible choice for my son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Midlands.

Warm welcome in the North East.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Just about everything; excellent value, proximity to City centre and 'bus routes, an excellent breakfast and the owner's friendliness.
Location: About 2 miles from the historic university and City centre; very close to the A1(M), other major routes and a host of local attractions.
Martin was an excellent host, welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly.He was very customer-focused, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Littleborough

A great find!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Transport links into the centre of Durham were great - regular frequent buses from outside the door. pub next dooe does great food - just not on Mondays. B&B great, Martin was accessible, welcoming, helpful and served a great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uni visit short break

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
A great short stay to visit our son at the uni.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Cambridge

Good stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly owner.
5 out of 5
by Bertil from Sverige

Bra bemötande!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra bemötande!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Comfortable b & b great breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2015
All in all a good stay very pleasant room and comfortable with everything you expect and need from a b & b. Only down side is its a couple of miles outside Durham city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent B&B, great room, great service, really handy location for Durham. Would definitely book again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b. Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. B&b is about 10 mins out of town and regular bus service. There is a pub next door that served excellent food. It's on quite a busy road but we were at the back so wasn't too noisy. Room was comfortable and spacious. Plenty of tea and coffee. Decaff was provided on request. Breakfast was good.