Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, scotland

Nice place pleasant owner.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great value easy enough to find and navigate to/from. Excellent breakfast selection offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely stay in a very comfortable, quiet location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The quiet setting
Cons: A bit closer to Durham City!
Location: This was a business trip so I didn't get the opportunity to explore the nearby sites.
A great place to stay for some peace and quiet and countryside views. Sandra was a perfect host and made a wonderful breakfast too! Very comfortable and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Tidy and Comfortable, friendly. Good aga cooked breakfast. Peaceful. Would recommend to all. Down a long driveway away from traffic etc. ..................
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Rural retreat

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay, very comfortable, very well looked after, a great breakfast. If you don't mind being out in the country then this makes a lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Brilliant trip to Durham

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic stay at Nafferton farm, I had an incredibly comfortable room and the greatest shower pressure ever. Sandra cooked an amazing breakfast and was ever so knowledgeable with information on the local area, and lent me a brolly as the weather was bad and I had forgotten mine. The view from my window was lovely, I could watch the sheep, the rabbits and the ducks. the only slight problem was due to the thick farmhouse walls the wifi was more miss than hit in the room but I could usually log on downstairs in the hallway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Country delights...

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything was excellent, including the customer service. Friendly and helpful hosts who were there if you needed them.
Cons: The smallest thing, really. Driving down the lane from the main road, I managed to miss the sign for Nafferton Farm (twice). Maybe resite it?
This is a jewel of a B&B. A working farm, approached by a long lane through fields, but with all the comforts of home. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the views were relaxing, and the breakfast was among the best I've had. Excellent quality bacon, sausage and eggs, beautifully cooked, with a choice of fruit or cereals, as well as plenty of toast and tea or coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fareham Hampshire

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful hosts. Lovely room, fabulous views. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Fabulous B&B

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Light, airy, well furnished with quality oak and lovely high ceilings. Great views and superb landlady.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Durham park and ride was 5 minutes away.
First impressions were very good: a lovely spacious hallway and staircase. Great dining room and bedroom too, both of which were well furnished. Personal touches in the bedroom with wine glasses, robe and lovely fluffy white towels too. The landlady, Sandra, was very efficient and friendly and gave us excellent advice on how to park and ride for Durham and could not have been more helpful. Sandra also cooked a mean full English breakfast too! Gorgeous views from the large bedroom window and lovely comfortable beds ensured a good night's sleep. This place is superb and we will definitely return next year. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by James from Glasgow

Brill

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a week Sandra was so helpful nothing was any problem. The room I had was big with a big bathroom would go back and stay when I am back down here.
4 out of 5
by p from Burton upon trent

fair

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
disappointed that room was two single beds rather than one double.