Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I was really impressed with the hotel and staff but somebody was having a great party in the room next door until the very early. They also thought it would be a great laugh to keep knocking on our door. I would if rang reception to complain about this but our phone didn't work in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Excellent room, nice staff, large spa, bit full but popular. Definitely nicest in Durham so far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Nice hotel, but rooms are not soundproof

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: the room was very comfortable and staff were helpful
The room was comfortable and overall facilities were good, however there was no plug in the bath - I had to request one. I stayed one night only between Christmas and New Year -I checked that it was not a party night, however the hotel was still noisy and I slept very little - this was because the room was on the ground floor, close to reception. I paid extra for a superior room and didn't expect to be kept awake all night with doors slamming, voices in the corridor and revellers in the car park, just outside the window - this was disappointing. I did not use the spa facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very good quite hotel close to Durham.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very good hotel with new Spa facilities. All the staff very helpful & professional. Rooms nice & modern. Beds ridiculously comfortable. Easy access to hotel from A1 & five minute drive into Durham City centre. Hotel staff more than happy to ring us a taxi or use the Bentley service. Overall recommend to anybody & 100% staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein echter Nord England Urlaub

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Ein wirklich wunderschönes im englischen Stil eingerichtets Hotel. Man fühlt sich wie in einer anderen Zeit versetzt.
Cons: Das Bett kam mir schon ziemlich durchgelegen vor ,könnte mal aufgearbeitet werden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich außerhalb von Durham City.Wir besuchten mit dem Bus,Zug Durham,Newcastle,Sunderland und SouthShields!
Ein richtiger England Urlaub! Das Hotel war in Summe gesehen sehr gut (bis auf das Bett ,das müsste echt mal aufbereitet werden) Man merkt dass das Hotelinterieur schon alt ist und Kleinigkeiten schon Reperaturbedürftig sind aber genau das macht auch wieder diesen alten Englischen Flair aus.(Sind echt nur Kleinigkeiten die wahrscheinlich auch nur einem Deutschen/Österreicher oder Schweizer auffalen würden) Die Umgebung vom Hotel war ebenfalls sehr gut,außerhalb von Durham Stadt aber alles super zu ereichen mit dem Auto oder dem Bus. Wir waren 5 Tage auf Urlaub und es war eine wirklich empfehlenswerte Reise.Das Personal und die Leute in Nordengland waren alle sehr nett und es gibt nichts zu bemängeln.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Really enjoyable stay with extremely helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bavaria

Konferenzhotel an der Autobahn

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Das beste am Hotel ist der angeschlossene SPAbereich mit dem 50m Pool und verschiedenen Saunen - selbst für deutsche Verhältnisse Superklasse.
Das Hotel selbst ist ein Mock Tudor Monster mit Gängen, Sitzebenen, Bars, Restaurants und Einrichtungsstilen der unterschiedlichsten Art. Die normalen Zimmer entsprechen 3 Sterne Standards - wer mehr will, kann das in den modernen Zimmern haben. Das Frühstück war durchschnittlich - bei so viel Personal wäre aufmerksamer Service möglich gewesen. Das Hotel liegt ruhig, trotz Autobahnnähe - aber wir wurden doch sehr durch eine Tagung gestört, deren geselliger Abendtreff direkt in der angrenzenden Halle statt fand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven from newton aycliffe

Food outstanding Hotel ol

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
A nights break with the partner enjoyed with food within the grill bar. Food was gorgous as usual but a little dissapointed in professionalism with the house keeping team husseled in the corridoors and beyonce playing on phones. Food was outstanding though and has been for the last 4 visits ive been too this year but as for sleepoing over again I may have a rethink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels