Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Been there never stayed there

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I have been to Ramside Hall many times for events but have never stayed until last week. The room was great (wardrobe very antiquated, tatty and needs changing) bed huge and comfortable. Bathroom was superb and has obviously been upgraded. The facilities especially the new Spa is excellent and the Thai restaurant linked to that was delicious. Would very much recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Really nice place pricey but it is lovely really enjoyed it an added bonus was double doors in the room opened up to a view over the golf course
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and spa

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean, beautiful surroundings.
Location: The hall itself is a 5 minute drive from Durham centre so perfect to get out and about.
I surprised my partner with a night in ramside hall for his birthday, we paid the £50 extra for the spa and it was worth every penny. We arrived at the spa just after 3pm and stayed till late, the staff were lovely and happy to help. the place was spotless and plent of staff constantly keeping on top of everything. this pass also allowed us to use the spa the next day before we checked out at 11am, over all it was a very relaxing stay and We couldn't fault a thing. I have recommended it to every one of my friends and we are already planning our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel , spotlessly clean , lovely food, fantastic spa , friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

A diamond on our doorstep

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We went to Ramside hall for our 45th wedding anniversary. The hotel staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they all came with a smile. We used the spa which was so relaxing with too many features to mention, it had the lot. We dined in the rib room and our steak was cooked perfect. There were 2 more restraunts a Carvery one and the Asian fusion one which you could enter in your swimwear and robe. We were so impressed with everyone and the facilities we made ourselves members. What a superb team!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Stayed over for just one night, room was gorgeous and clean, quiet aswell, I had dinner at the rib room which was amazing! And then breakfast in the morning which was lovely as well, me and my partner had a lovely one night stay defiantly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel , foid brilliant

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Loved my stay in hotel, heating was not working in room but staff brought a heater straight away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, loved the Spa.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A lovely hotel, staff were polite and services provided were great. I think the evening meals were a little pricey so we ate out but the breakfast was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Amazing place hard act to beat

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Not a lot really. Thoroughly enjoyed
Location: Wasn't interested in this just a short spa break with my partner between Christmas and new year and it was amazing.
Just so relaxing, staff so attentive but not intrusive, cannot fault anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Lovely experience. Would definitely stay there again.