Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seneca, SC

Smells like dogs

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Couldn't stay in the first room because it smelled like dogs. Next room was not better. When we went to bed the cover smelled like an animal. I own dogs love them but they do not belong in a hotel bed and should only be allowed if they don't smell. I also have allergies that by the next morning were acting up horribly. Sad because this was a go to hotel for us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beulaville, nc

Never again

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location to my class
Cons: Tons, Clean before you rent rooms
Location: Lots of wonderful shopping and restaurants
Room service first day never happen, found cleaner no cart on balcony at 730 pm got our own towels. Cleaning seem to be done at night. Stains in tub. No fridge or microwave in our room but seem to be in others, we book three day stay. Screaming outside all night from other hotel guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not good

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The day of check in the clerk was rude and nasty to me. I was not satisfied with the condition of the room. The one good thing the manager extended his apology of the clerk and offered a late check out. I would not stay at that particular hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greensboro, NC

Great stay , great price

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The hotel was only 60/night which is good considering it was the weekend. The hotel room looked excellent for its price. Very clean bathroom. Bedding was excellent. Really will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham NC

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Nice stay with a great staff for a good price - I always stay here when passing through
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garner, NC

Reasonable rates

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Very easy to find and handy to Chapel Hill and Durham. Basic room but comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Red Roof Stay Review

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Water pressure and price.
Cons: See comments in "write about your experience".
Location: NA
My stay at this facility served the purpose.There were some concerns I feel obligated to bring to your attention. There were nail clippings in the sink area and the floor beneath it. The heating/cooling unit is loud. The commode seat lid needed replacing. I could not get the HDMI connections to work on the television. Great water pressure and hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
It has the basic need for you to stay, around $55 a night, no breakfast. The room is clean, the staff is ok. The the furniture is old, and amenities are very basic. I didn't like the bed, very soft. I will not choose this hotel any more. Plenty of other hotels that include a full breakfast is about $10 more, but the overall condition is a whole lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham county, nc

Pleasant and basic

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Clean and attractive space. Convenient location. Quiet. Good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Home away from home

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, and close to the beach.
Cons: Wifi signal
Location: sight seeing.
The room are nice and warm, like a home. Only thing prevent me give it five star is the wifi. We only can get wifi in front of the office. our Room no Wifi signal. Hope they can fix it.