Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Hotel was convienient to everything, but the comfort had weird stains on it and the blanket on the bed had hair on it. Kinda gross. Rooms smelled a little musty, but once the air was turned up it went away. Probably would not recommend but it was a cheap stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice surprise

Posted Feb 18, 2018
This was a modestly priced hotel room with an excellent bed, beautiful floors & finishes. Staff was very quick to check me in and exceptionally professional. Plenty of easily accessible plugins in good wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean room. No issues at check in.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
The room is in great shape. Clean linens and towels. Wish it had a USB charger port but old school is good enough. Nice smart tv and decent cable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

No record of reservation

Posted Feb 13, 2018
I am not sure who's fault it was either Expedia or the hotel's but there was no record of the reservation at all. My husband spent about 45 minutes trying to get it straight with Expedia. Then he was told the room was never paid for even though our Expedia paperwork said we had pre-paid. No breakfast area, just plain jane hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Love this Inn stay there every time I visit Durham, NC wouldn't stay anywhere else and they are very very clean...Love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to Duke Clinics and decent places to eat.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Hotel staff okay. Room clean. Bed comfy. Good for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Super Room ❤

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Here in Durham,NC for an appointment @Duke University Hospital. The price is good,the room is clean/nicely appointed and the TV is excellent...watching the Super Bowl. I will return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morehead city, nc

ok for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: the price and location for what I needed
Cons: better screening for customers. wishful thinking.
Location: I was only there to have an apt at Duke Medical
The only issue I had was with noisy neighbors. Out all night banging on doors and cussing out each other.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deep Gap, NC

Low priced Hotel near Duke Hospital.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: The hotel was fine for the original price but not for twice the price. I do not expect Expedia will ever correct the mistake and I am out my money.
Cons: Expedia could let hotel managers change obvious mistakes.
When I checked in I found that expedia had fouled up the reservation date. Instead of the true date of 1/11-12/2018 they were expecting us 21-22 The Manager told me that she could do nothing about it and I would have work it out with expedia. Therefore if we wanted to stay there at the time we needed to we would have to rent another room for our time and get expedia to refund us for the mistake. To rent another room I had to use another credit card as I had already paid for the room with my atm card. I did so but was never able to get hold of anyone from expedia to take care of it. So I was double billed for the room. I wrote to expedia to cancel the mistaken reservation. I believe my email was ignored by expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Proximity to home and work; clean big room, hot water in shower.
When we lost water at our home during a recent cold spell, we booked here for one night due to its' proximity. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the room and found a clean, modern room with newer laminate flooring, a big desk, small frig, very clean bathroom and vanity. Overall, we were very pleased. The heat definitely worked and the shower water was hot....