Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient to work location while I was in town.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The hotel need an elevator.
Location: The hotel was located in a central area... near restaurants, shopping, ...etc.
Overall, my experience was good with no issues. I only resided at the hotel for a short period of time. In addition, my total time at the hotel was one night. I felt safe and had no experiences that made me feel like I would not return to the hotel in the future. Finally, the hotel was also economically priced. As a result, I will be more inclined to stay at the hotel again. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I would recommend and return to itthis to anyone who wants to stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experience I can't be happier than this

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stay in this hotel Evey year and I will continue doing it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Night service.
Location: Several resturants
Sent to room before it was ready. safe did not work. No one answered the service desk after about 11 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management giving the run around

Posted Jul 8, 2017
staff would say the manager was not there to help me with my issue. Called 4 days in a row and so did Expedia and they gave us both the run around. Had to cancel my reservation 2 weeks prior. They said they don't give back refunds but the Knoxville red roof in was happy to give my money back. Will not be using this specific hotel. The Knoxville one was more then happy to help me in my situation and so was Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coral gables

Convenient

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Near 2 restaurant s and shopping center. No breakfast provided. Cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

close to where i needed to be very clean

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: close to food and transportation
Cons: nothing
Location: food and transportation
Great staff and clean rooms i had a problem with my room and the staff worked on it right away no questions ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars is that there was no pool. But we were booking quickly for an out of town emergency. The staff was WONDERFUL! Everyone was so friendly, helpful and courteous. Tashia was phenomenal, and her smile was just what we needed upon check-in. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Thank you, Red Roof Inn staff for making a hard trip a little bit easier on our family.
2 out of 5
by Jenna

After 15 years this is our last stay here

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
I requested a ground floor room or one close to elevator because I am disabled and can't do stairs well or walk long distances. We ended up on the second floor half way down even though there were plenty of open rooms fitting my request. They closed down the elevator for painting th hallway for hours keeping us from our room. Then offered on day two to give us a ground floor room to wait in then move our stuff down stairs when it opened up. Why not do that in the first place instead of denying a request they could have filled. And best part the don't accept cash now after 15 years of staying there suddenly they don't take cash which I had planned to pay with. Just lucky we had a card or we would have been screwed.Th house keeping staff were the nicest ones there, the ones working in th lobby were rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels