Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We were there for just one night, due to a doctors appointment at Duke . Big beautiful two bedroom with fireplace and two full baths. Was stay here again. Very nice
5 out of 5
by Martinez

Awesome Room! Awesome Price!

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay at a very reasonable price. The hotel is located within close proximity to the Southpoint Mall as well as several other local shopping centers. The continental breakfast was decent, for down south. I've noticed that hotels down south just don't offer as many options on their breakfast buffet as hotels up north do. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I must say, the room was absolutely phenomenal and I couldn't believe that there were so many amenities in the room considering the great rate we paid for the room. The only drawback, you have to pay an additional $6.99 for the gas logs to be able to use the fireplace. However, that's definitely not a dealbreaker. I can't wait to travel to Durham again and we will definitely be staying at the Residence Inn by Mariott when we do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
nice place and good value
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va beach, va


Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The size of the units.
Cons: I would change the cost of the logs for the fire place.
Location: Restaurants was great, only in town for a graduation.
Very good weekend, nice stay! Accommodations was great!
4 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

Good for price

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was apartment style with no elevators. We got a bottom floor room so that was no problem. All employees were very friendly and helpful. Room could have used some cleaning. The vents were quite dirty, crumbs in dining chairs, etc. Had not been updated in quite a while; however, that was okay with us since we wanted an oven (only in 2 bedroom). The dining area was pretty large and bedrooms were good size. The bathrooms were a little small, but the toilets and shower heads were very nice. This was also the cheapest Residence Inn in the area, so with that in mind, it wasn't that bad and worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great location for the Triangle

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
This location is PERFECT for my family needs and it’s accessibility to everything - shopping, food, sights
5 out of 5

NCCU Homecoming 2017

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was better than average. Room was clean, no real issues at all. Complimentary breakfast was very nice. Was my second stay there will definitely book with them again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money and not what I expected

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was just ok. Was expecting a nicer room for the money I paid for it. Did not like the apartment style rooms.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great trip hotel over the top. Would go there agai

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Would recommend hotel clean ,people accommodating great time
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful location and such pretty rooms. The only problem i had was the cost of my stay was extremely high. I didn't mind that so much, as the front desk workers had a bit of an attitude.