Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Colin from West Yorkshire

Outstanding

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really outstanding! The room was fabulous and the staff were so kind and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf and wedding weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great and plenty of facilities but spa was not as great and also breakfast was only just warm not as expected from a five star hotel .The golf was good and enjoyed the course
3 out of 5
by eleanor from north yorkshire

amazing spa facilities

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for my husbands birthday,hotel was clean,staff friendly & accommodating,spa facilities were excellent,room was spotless & spacious with pleasing decor,unfortunately food was overpriced & not value for money,we feel the standard has slipped since we stayed a year ago,staff were apologetic but we did not feel our comments were dealt with appropriately & did not feel valued as customers due to this as opposed to our previous stay.
5 out of 5
by Kah On from Hong Kong

Degintely

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Touring through Yorkshire, this has to be the best hotel around and comparable to many 5-star resorts in Asia. Breakfast was fantastic, concierge/doormen super helpful ... Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockton

Great hotel , great food and staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Best hotel we have stayed in . All round good food , staff , rooms
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adam from Sunderland

Beautiful hotel and great service.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fabulous and the staff were very friendly and attentive. They made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough to help us, with a free half bottle of champagne waiting for us when we got to our room. The grounds were immaculately maintained and gave us a gorgeous view, from our room in the 'old hall' part of the building. We would have no hesitation in recommending Rockliffe Hall and we will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by eleanor from north yorkshire

outstanding!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
this weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary was made special by rockcliffe hall staff,we recieved a complimentary room upgrade on arrival,the suite was immaculate,both hotel & spa we're spotlessly clean & well equipped,the food was amazing & staff couldnt do enough,this is a fantastic hotel,spa & golf resort with spectacular view in beautiful grounds i would certainly recommend anyone to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Amazing hotel. 5 star luxury

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Amazing from the moment you arrive. From the facilities to the staff everything was just right. Staff can't do enough for you and service was outstanding. Looking forward to returning soon