Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great location to local companies - right off of the highway. Service was great - staff very friendly. Hotel itself is just a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Diane Tawwab, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Here at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel, we strive to exceed your expectations each stay. Your review is a testament that we have done just that. I will be sure to share your review with Team Sheraton. On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Imperial Hotel we extend a hearty thank you for allowing us to be of service during your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I went to the Line Dance Marathon at the Sheraton Hotel and decided to book a room this time. My room was very nice and big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your on-line review. It was our pleasure to host the Line Dance Marathon. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom. Again, thank you for your on-line review and for your business. We hope to see you back again real soon. Sincerely, Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
by Chukwuma

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Chukwuma: Thank you for your 5 Star rating and for your comment. We hope that if your travels bring you to the RTP area you will make us your Hotel of choice. Again, that you for your rating and for your business. Have a great day. Sincerely, Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to stay over...

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and very comfortable. I would stay in this hotel again when I visit Duke.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit. It's always great to hear back from our guests who enjoy themselves during their travels. Please think of us the next time you are in the area. Have a great day! Sincerely, Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SHICC
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel tucked away from it all.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
overall good property and condition for a business stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Horrible beds

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
It would have been ok if the mattresses on the beds were not so soft. I didn't sleep for 2 nights. The pillows also became flat as a pancake when you laid on them. The mattresses could at least had some support to them. These had none.
5 out of 5
by Paula

Convenient, Clean, Short drive to Chapel Hill

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for us. It was close to the Duke University Hospital, in which we had an appointment, and not far from Chapel Hill. We went to our appointment the first day and walked around Chapel Hill, and game the next day. We had our kids with us, but if we didn't, the lounge area appeared to be a nice place to unwind. Another plus is the Convention Center. They had a farm show on the day we arrived, it would have probably been nice to have gone, but we didn't have that much time. I imagine they have a lot of shows going on, all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the 5 Star rating and for the comment "Great Stay". Both are greatly appreciated. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Durham area you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Again, thank you for your business and your review. Sincerely, Diane T Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff location and hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Near airport and all.
My flight was early and they let me check in at 8am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC