Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice get away

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and comfort of the bed.
The room was wonderful, the bed was so soft. The staff was super nice and was always willing to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean, but old furnishings

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room furnishings (desk, closet doors, chest of drawers) in need of upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pool area was nice bathrooms a LiL dated coulda been cleaner ... beds were wayyyyyyy to soft and 1st floor a little noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by dtawwab, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing our guest with an exceptional stay and we are so sorry we have fallen short of that. Our commitment is to work on any areas that any guest mentions. We could not improve or change without our guest’s feedback, so again, thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that if your travels bring you to the Durham, NC you will consider giving us another opportunity to make your stay the best. Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SIH
3 out of 5
by Akua

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, well appointed, well kept public areas. Convenient to I-40, restaurants, shopping. Comfy room except for an issue in our shower. The staff was very apologetic and accommodating. All in all, we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Akua: Thank you for leaving a wonderful review of your stay. We are continuously taking steps to ensure that the guestrooms shower are being inspected as they are being prepared for the next guest. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your business and for your review. We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SIHCC
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
it was not a good feeling for me at your Hotel. I am not coming back to that Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Teresa T., Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent visit. It disappoints us to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. Our management team welcomes the opportunity to connect that we may be informed on how to improve our services in the future. Please do not hesitate to give us a call at your convenience that we may be work to deliver a better experience. Teresa Thorb, Director of Rooms Operations
5 out of 5
by Ian

getting around

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel and uber to durham was cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Ian: Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review regarding your recent visit. It's always great to hear back from our guests who enjoy themselves during their travels. Please think of us the next time you are in the area. Have a great day! Sincerely, Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SIH
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Michael: Thank you for leaving a 5 Star rating of your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SIH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest:: Thank you for the 4 Star rating and for your business. Both are greatly appreciated. If your travels bring you back to the Durham RTP area we hope that you will make us your hotel of choice. Sincerely, Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SIH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to leave a 4 Star rating of the Sheraton Imperial Hotel. We appreciate your rating and your business. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Durham area you will give us another opportunity to make your stay the best. Sincerely, Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SIH
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Location is convenient to airport and shuttle was prompt. Room/bath were ok and staff polite. One plus is that the bar stays open late and serves food until midnight--i came in late after a tight connection and could get something to eat at 10:30pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Joan: Thank you for your on-line review and for the 4 Star rating. Both are greatly appreciated. We hope that your stay was enjoyable and that you will make us your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you to the Durham area. Again, that you for your on-line review and for your business. Sincerely, Diane Tawwab Customer Service Manager SIH