Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matthews, NC

Close to Chapel Hill

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and all staff were very professional. The staff seemed to be interested in meeting my personal needs. The breakfast bar was fine. Although, I would have liked more fruit and maybe some grits. We plan to stay at this hotel for our next trip.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Good hotel, but please work on the breakfast area.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our first room had a malfunctioning door lock. The front desk clerk called to get someone to fix it but when she didn't get an immediate reply, she moved us to another room on a higher floor. That turned out to be especially nice as there were some noisy kids on the original floor. Breakfast area is pretty cramped during peak breakfast times. People seated themselves in lobby lounge chairs to have a spot. They also kept running out of regular coffee. Strange that they have a little container that is the same size as decaf and hot water - neither that get used as much. Rooms are nicely appointed and beds are comfortable. Separate shower area with extra sink is nice for family.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Mr krueger

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great room very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Teresa F. from Kernersville, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't have picked a better place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jane

Visiting Colleges

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting local colleges and enjoyed the convenience of this hotel. They were very helpful and rooms are perfect for family of 4. Only negative was busy breakfast area but we went after 8am I think would be less crowded earlier.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Over all it was still a nice stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Jacuzzi was in filthy condition and not working well, and the pool area was not well maintained. The bedroom looked clean but at closer looking there was a lot of garbage food and wrappers laying near bed and in other places. The people were very friendly, the location was good for what we needed however we stayed there for the pool there were closer hotels to where we wanted to go. The food was good except the eggs which I had to spit out. Wish breakfast went to 10 even though I am an early riser. People crammed in at the end and my granddaughter could not get a waffle even though she waited for 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a good size for family of 4. Primetime breakfast hour (8-9am) was a circus! Lots of great food choices but need to fix the layout so that access is optimized. Staff was very courteous and quick to help. Overall, a positive stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Location was great. Breakfast was great. Didn't get to enjoy the bar this trip but before it has been very good. My only comment is that online it said our room would have 2 baths but actually it was one bath with shower and sink and another bath with just camode and sink. That was misleading.