Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Duke and UNC.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Check in was quick and super friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to rate us on your stay. Both are appreciated. We hope you will stay with us when you come back to our area. Ron Hunter General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muchigan

Great!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our room was perfect for our family of 4 +1 (traveling with Grandpa). It was clean. Nice breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and willing to help with whatever we needed. They even had free suckers at the desk each day. My only reason for not giving a perfect score was due to a musty smell. I'm beginning to wonder if that is common for the area since I could smell it in other buildings we traveled as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I am glad to know that you were pleased with our suites, our breakfast; the other amenities at you found our staff accommodating and will to help with whatever needed. I will share your comments with our team to encourage us to always do our best to satisfy our guests. I will investigate the smell you mentioned. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to our area. Ron Hunter General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

I heartily recommend this hotel...

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Comfy rooms!
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, and all that happens in Chapel Hill
The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff is friendly, efficient, and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Both are appreciated. We certainly hope this means you will stay with us again when you come back to our area. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Ron Hunter General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Chapel Hill

Posted May 19, 2017
My son just graduated from UNC after four years. We have stayed at the Springhill many weekends over this time. It is always clean, staff is very friendly, they are very accommodating with late check outs. I would highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Both are appreciated. We certainly hope this means you will stay with us again when you come back to our area. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Ron Hunter General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best functional room set up.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom set up was a bit weird with the tiny sink and toilet behind door #2 with the leaky shower (WET all over the floor) and a sink with vanity behind door#1...lighting in bathroom was too low. Couch had stains from previous visitors...kinda gross. Luckily, we were not there for very long. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Both are appreciated. We certainly hope this means you will stay with us again when you come back to our area. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Ron Hunter General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thornton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Toshenina

Tour bus full of KIDS!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Put us in a room below a bunch of loud elementary kids. Had to call front desk four times. This did no good,got no sleep. I want be back again ever!