Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: the staff were friendly
Cons: a total overhaul needed
the room was basic it smelt musty the bed was so hard the floor would of been more comfortable it wasn't very clean and there was no tea sugar or milk to have a cuppa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, good food, but overall average
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Rooms over pub

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The only thing we liked was the pub
Cons: The hotel needs a total overhaul
This was supposed to be 3 stars, but I would rate it 1 The room was very shabby with clean sheets but that is the best thing I can say. There was just one thin pillow and the room was very cold (I slept in my jumper) We were looking forward to to a full English breakfast, this was available although the portion was small and the bacon was off I would not go to this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausstattung sehr alt

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Der Parkplatz hinter dem Haus
Cons: Das Hotel von ihrer Liste streichen. Eine Zumutung, so darf nicht vermietet werden.
Location: Sehr abseits
Das schlimmste war, das unter den Zimmern ein Pub ist. Da wurde permanent lautstark bis in die frühen Morgenstunden gefeiert. Man hat das gehört, als wären diese Leute bei einem im Zimmer. So jemand dürfte auf keinen Fall vermieten . NICHT ZU EMPFEHLEN!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Enough space and beds for family of 4.
Cons: Plumbing is very noisy!
Location: Bus trip or cab to go anywhere.
Staff friendly, food good and enjoyed the pool table. Room was noisy - next to road and plumbing made god awful noise when ever water used in bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

familiärer Inn in ruhiger Lage

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: ruhig, gutes Frühstück
Cons: Zimmer renovierungsbedürftig
Location: Ortsrand, Busverbindung in die Innenstadt gut
nette Atmosphäre, freundliches Personal, ruhig, gut mit Bus zu erreichen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The Inn is just a few minutes drive from the city center, so we decided to stay there as we got a very good deal through expedia, which also included free parking and breakfast. However, upon checking in, the staff wasn't aware about the offer, and said we needed to pay extra for breakfast. We were surprised and when we showed the details of the itinerary he said he would get back to us but didn't bother. So we ended up having breakfast elsewhere. The check-in and check-out times was also very odd.. and also there is no one receiving the phone. Hence, we weren't particularly happy with service, however, we loved hanging out at the Inn's pub, it was very lovely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln England.

Nice Old Public House

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Made a change staying in a Pub than a hotel . Nice meals we had
Cons: Needs Updating with Decorating especially Upstairs.
Location: Pity me was good for buses . Durham and Newcastle.
Pub was handy for buses into Durham ,Chester le street and Newcastle Pub was noisy on a Saturday evening, other than that we could not complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

familie på fire på bilferie i england

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: flot engelsk morgenmad og beliggenhed er fin.
Cons: Hotellet er slidt og selve pubben er ikke et sted for familier. der er en del strafikstøj på værelset.
Location: Durham er en fatastisk by, næste gang vil vi bo derinde
flot engelsk morgenmad og beliggenhed er fin. Hotellet er slidt og selve pubben er ikke et sted for familier. der er en del strafikstøj på værelset
2 out of 5
by jennywren from Kent

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: It was a pub not a hotel. The food was good and it had a good atmosphere in the bar. The staff were friendly.
Cons: The place needs redecorating and a lot of attention needs to be taken with regards to cleanliness. It needs bringing into the 21st centuary
Location: We were in the area visiting family so we weren't doing the touristy things.
I thought we were staying get in the pub but the accommodation was like 2 houses adjoined to it. The staff in the pub were very friendly. The room was very dated . The light fitting had not been dusted for years. The extractor fan in the bathroom was covered in cobwebs. The furniture looked tired and the smell in the hallway leading to the room w a s musty. We e had great problems closing the room door. We would not stay here again.