Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, unique property

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hassle free stay. Some guests were a bit loud the night we were there, but the noise subsided relatively early. Staff was fantastic and accommodating. Breakfast was yummy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Awesome but the mattress.

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was exceptional for a buffet. Room was beautiful. Mattress was absolutely horrible. It was like sleeping in a huge hole. We both kept falling into the hole in the center. Fortunately we liked each other. If we didn't, it would have been war.
5 out of 5
by Hanna

Best B&B, with an impressive breakfast

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I just stayed the one night with my boyfriend before a wedding and it was wonderful. A very beautiful and rustic B&B with extremely comfortable beds and one of the best breakfasts I have had. Everyone who helped us there was incredibly welcoming and friendly. I would definitely stay at this B&B again!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great place to stay!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome GA

Beautiful historic bed and breakfast.

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: I am sure that your guests will enjoy the new spaces that are being renovated. We would have liked to have a "lounge" area in the tavern.
Location: We were in Durham to watch our son at a UNH track meet. It was perfect.
Our Three Chimneys experience was really nice. We especially liked the tavern where we had late afternoon appetizers and drinks. Our breakfast was also in the tavern and was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to all of you who like to stay in old historic buildings that also have wifi, updated showers, lovely toiletries and quiet neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Ana

Loved it!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a beautiful room was sorry that I didn't have more time to stay there. I will definitely go back. The breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We were coming home from our honeymoon overseas and wanted a midpoint overnight stay, to draw out the celebration. Although we arrived past midnight, we were checked in swiftly, shown to our room and relaxing within minutes. The room was beautifully appointed - decorated cleverly and so comfortable. The next morning, we had a delicious fresh breakfast (duck confirm omelette!). The staff is responsive and helpful. Everything was 100% positive! We will be returning, and for longer than one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very special place

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
the staff make it special- they are the greatest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Lovely historic inn

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This is a lovely historic inn with a fabulous, friendly staff. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the cozy dining room and tavern. Food was excellent. Highly recommend to anyone traveling to the area.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, charming inn.