Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Easy walk to Duke University Hospital

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Price is excellent value. Stay here if you need to be near Duke Medical Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby NC

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Since I had to see the Dr at the cancer center at 8 AM, and I live 3 hours away. A hotel was necessary. I picked University Inn due to how close to the hospital it was. Good choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hidden gem. Don't judge from the outside. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent if you're headed to the VA or Duke Hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Overall good hotel, clean and kept up well, but carpet in rooms not updated and you are able to hear the neighbors next door and people talking/moving in the hallways. If here on business, super convenient location next to hospital and free shuttle service Mon-Friday until 9pm within a 3 mile radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of...
We are from VA and my husband was having a procedure at Duke University Hospital. I could park my car at the hotel and easily walk the short block to the front door of the hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Location was perfect to bring my mom to her appointment at Duke Medical. The free shuttle was a blessing and Pablo went out of his way to bring us to the chapel on campus for a quick hello with my nephew between classes at Duke. The vending machine was out of water on every floor but there is a nice continental breakfast included. Overall, while not a big hotel with lots of amenities I would stay here again for the convenience and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nakina, N.C

It is nice to stay because he's close to the child

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I like it it's closer to the Duke Children's Hospital is within minutes of walk the only thing that I can say for the breakfast bar I would have love for it to have a hot breakfast but it's okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Room was clean and nice!. Free shuttle to downtown Durham and also to Cameron Stadium to watch Duke play basketball was Great! Staff at the front desk were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is fine. Its a budget hotel so its low on frills, but it was a fine room at a good price in a good location. There is a breakfast place you can walk to and a grocery store and a small strip of restaurants catering mostly to Duke students about a mile away. I would stay there again. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, safe and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Close to campus. Very convenient. Very clean, friendly staff.