Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near hospital, but other than location disappointi

Posted Oct 23, 2017
A disappointment for the amount of money. Old facility, needs updating. Rooms clean but very sterile feeling. Mattress way too soft! Hotel staff too busy on their smart phones. Continental breakfast is cold and out of a box
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, but very noisy

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The sound insulation in the room doors.
Location: Duke University is close.
Great location, the room I was in was updated and clean. The only problem was the hallway noise, I could hear everything that happened at all hours of the night. They need to seal the room doors better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Excellent coffee 24,7 Shuttle was easy to use, convenient & very prompt .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good experience

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: online
Cons: a more visible sign on the corner of Elf and Elba streets
Location: We were visiting a patient at the VA hospital so this place was very convenient for us. Nice visit to Duke Chapel on Duke's campus.
Staff and facility met our needs very nicely. Everything was clean and nice and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
A clean and easy stay.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Great traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I found the hotel very nice, breakfast was nice
5 out of 5
by Artie

great

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by Maxine

Love this place

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matthews, N.C.

Great hotel and location.

Posted May 26, 2017
I love the room and I felt safe and comfortable, plus it was minutes away from the medical center. I would definitely stay again and recommend this place to anyon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Nice clean Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean room and comfortable furniture. The location was quiet and close to the area I needed to access.