Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect guesthouse

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely guesthouse. You feel at home from when you first arrive until the time you leave. I liked that guests had access to the kitchen, it's much more sociable than just having a room, and it makes it convenient to eat in the guesthouse rather than dining out as a solo traveller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Pleasant comfortable guesthouse, brill breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: welcoming
Location: quiet location, 10 mins walk to eating places etc.
Mo makes you very welcome and is a lovely person to chat with. You can come and go as you please and Mo wants you to feel "at home". Would highly recommend this to anyone. Street can be difficult to park in, although we had no problem.
5 out of 5
by Micheal from Glasgow

Best guest house I've been in

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Clean friendly. The lady how owned couldn't do enough for me. 5☆ value for money
5 out of 5
by Andy

Truly outstanding

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic stay, a truly warm welcome, nice vary clean and comfortable room and a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Great Yarmouth


Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't fault our stay at all. Mo is an amazing host. It's like staying with your favorite aunt. Vast selection for breakfast, Tea and coffee, help yourself. Very comfortable bend with immaculate linen, not a spec of dust anywhere. Free wi-fi. A credit to the B&B industry.
5 out of 5
by jia yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, really friendly host

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice leafy residential area, really welcoming friendly and helpful host and comfortable clean room. Shared facilities weren't an issue at all as two bathrooms available and nice touch that have robe for going to and from bathroom. Great breakfast and nice to feel welcome to use living room and kitchen during stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Beautiful home, very comfortable and clean. If you need to stay in this area, highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Sam from London

Quiet, clean, lovely sleep and good breakfast

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
You can't get any more friendly landlady. She is lovely and caring. Place is very clean. I thought I walked in a show house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday night stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I had a very pleasant experience at Woodland Guest House. Excellent facilities and comfort. I slept peacefully and all my needs were catered for. Television, ironing board, late night stay. Very friendly hostess. Highly recommended.