Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Cwmbran

Very Friendly

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and homely. Use of kitchen to make my gluten free sandwiches. Breakfast cooked to suit my Gluten intolerance needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Kettering

Woodland Guest House

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service with a caring a friendly host. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gary from London but hoping to live back in Darlington

A true Gem,home from home

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Mo the Landlady is a special Lady, she is one of the nicest people you will ever meet in your life, she makes you feel very welcome, and feels like a long lost good friend. My room was spacious and the bed was clean and comfortable, breakfast was lots of choices of cereals, and Mo made me a lovely English breakfast. A lovely Victorian fronted B&B,I had a lovely stay, felt like home and didn't want to leave, Thanks Mo, would love to stay again, Gary Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Russell from Bridgwater

Home From Home

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very Friendly warm welcome, Mo was very helpful at all times, everything was very clean, breakfast was good. Would recommend this Guesthouse to everyone. Thank You Mo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Wirral

Woodland B&B

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful landlady good value for money, would return again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

Home from Home

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and Friendly.
Cons: There was nothing to complain about. It was perfect.
Location: Fairly close to the town centre so able to shop or make use of the towns facilities.
Friendly Clean and welcoming. Mo the landlady is so caring and cant do enough for her guests. Breakfast is cooked to the individuals taste, ie Fried or scrambled eggs. Plenty of choice in the food selection. Rooms are clean and generously sized. Bathroom share as opposed to on suite but this proved no problem. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

B&B in residential area of Darlington

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Location: The B&B was located in a residential area and was very quiet and peacfuk
I needed a small B&B for an overnight stop to attend a funeral and this seemed to fit the bill. I found the landlady, Mo, to be extremely helpful ensuring that my short stay was pleasant and comfortable. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and shared washing facilities were good. I needed to leave quite early the following morning and wasn't anticipating a cooked breakfast due to my early start. This was no problem from Mo and she too started her day very early to ensure that I was fed and watered before leaving. An excellent B&B which I would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb from Victoria, BC

Thanks Mo

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Mo was wonderfully hospitable & helpful and gave us an awesome breakfast. She takes pride in her place and has repeat clients. Her neighbours also think highly of her and Chico especially liked her garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Handy location.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The landlady was very warm and friendly and made us feel very comfortable.
Location: The property is set in a pleasant residential area and is a good base for exploring the Durham countryside and the sights of the North East.
My husband and I chose this hotel as a base for visiting family and friends in the North East. We were made to feel very welcome and were impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation. Use of the kitchen and sitting room were made available to us, and although we were apprehensive about a shared bathroom, this proved to be no problem at all. We stayed for two nights and each morning we were served with a delicious full English breakfast. We would be happy to stay here again in the future.