Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Absolutely Great

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Partner & I stayed 7 November, as we were filming for Bargain Hunt the following day. We were warmly welcomed by the owner MO, who showed us around and explained the facilities. Our bedroom was large and the bed was oh so comfortable, our only regret was we could bring it home. The place was spotlessly clean. Would we recommend it ? YES YES YES. You have an AMAZING Guest House MO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire.

quiet b&b 10 mins walk from Darlington town centre

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Mo, the proprietor, is an extremely friendly person. She wants your stay to be home from home. You have the use of her living room and kitchen. She is very aware of food allergies and bends over backwards to accommodate these. Mo runs an excellent, clean b&b and has thought of your every need, from dressing gowns down to tissues. Her rooms were warm, spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Pleasant comfortable guesthouse, brill breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: welcoming
Location: quiet location, 10 mins walk to eating places etc.
Mo makes you very welcome and is a lovely person to chat with. You can come and go as you please and Mo wants you to feel "at home". Would highly recommend this to anyone. Street can be difficult to park in, although we had no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Beautiful home, very comfortable and clean. If you need to stay in this area, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saturday night stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I had a very pleasant experience at Woodland Guest House. Excellent facilities and comfort. I slept peacefully and all my needs were catered for. Television, ironing board, late night stay. Very friendly hostess. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

Home from Home

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and Friendly.
Cons: There was nothing to complain about. It was perfect.
Location: Fairly close to the town centre so able to shop or make use of the towns facilities.
Friendly Clean and welcoming. Mo the landlady is so caring and cant do enough for her guests. Breakfast is cooked to the individuals taste, ie Fried or scrambled eggs. Plenty of choice in the food selection. Rooms are clean and generously sized. Bathroom share as opposed to on suite but this proved no problem. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

B&B in residential area of Darlington

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Location: The B&B was located in a residential area and was very quiet and peacfuk
I needed a small B&B for an overnight stop to attend a funeral and this seemed to fit the bill. I found the landlady, Mo, to be extremely helpful ensuring that my short stay was pleasant and comfortable. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and shared washing facilities were good. I needed to leave quite early the following morning and wasn't anticipating a cooked breakfast due to my early start. This was no problem from Mo and she too started her day very early to ensure that I was fed and watered before leaving. An excellent B&B which I would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Handy location.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The landlady was very warm and friendly and made us feel very comfortable.
Location: The property is set in a pleasant residential area and is a good base for exploring the Durham countryside and the sights of the North East.
My husband and I chose this hotel as a base for visiting family and friends in the North East. We were made to feel very welcome and were impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation. Use of the kitchen and sitting room were made available to us, and although we were apprehensive about a shared bathroom, this proved to be no problem at all. We stayed for two nights and each morning we were served with a delicious full English breakfast. We would be happy to stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly pleasant and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Nothing really as our needs were met.
Location: Location for our needs was spot on.
Enjoyment marred by circumstances of our stay, (Funeral) but we were made to feel very welcome by friendly helpful landlady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
A delightful, welcoming establishment. The hostess could not have been more helpful. The room was very spacious, the lounge comfortable and the breakfast everything you could wish for.