Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Absolutely Great

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Partner & I stayed 7 November, as we were filming for Bargain Hunt the following day. We were warmly welcomed by the owner MO, who showed us around and explained the facilities. Our bedroom was large and the bed was oh so comfortable, our only regret was we could bring it home. The place was spotlessly clean. Would we recommend it ? YES YES YES. You have an AMAZING Guest House MO!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire.

quiet b&b 10 mins walk from Darlington town centre

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Mo, the proprietor, is an extremely friendly person. She wants your stay to be home from home. You have the use of her living room and kitchen. She is very aware of food allergies and bends over backwards to accommodate these. Mo runs an excellent, clean b&b and has thought of your every need, from dressing gowns down to tissues. Her rooms were warm, spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect guesthouse

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely guesthouse. You feel at home from when you first arrive until the time you leave. I liked that guests had access to the kitchen, it's much more sociable than just having a room, and it makes it convenient to eat in the guesthouse rather than dining out as a solo traveller.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Pleasant comfortable guesthouse, brill breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: welcoming
Location: quiet location, 10 mins walk to eating places etc.
Mo makes you very welcome and is a lovely person to chat with. You can come and go as you please and Mo wants you to feel "at home". Would highly recommend this to anyone. Street can be difficult to park in, although we had no problem.
5 out of 5
by Micheal from Glasgow

Best guest house I've been in

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Clean friendly. The lady how owned couldn't do enough for me. 5☆ value for money
5 out of 5
by Andy

Truly outstanding

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic stay, a truly warm welcome, nice vary clean and comfortable room and a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Great Yarmouth

Perfect

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't fault our stay at all. Mo is an amazing host. It's like staying with your favorite aunt. Vast selection for breakfast, Tea and coffee, help yourself. Very comfortable bend with immaculate linen, not a spec of dust anywhere. Free wi-fi. A credit to the B&B industry.
5 out of 5
by jia yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, really friendly host

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice leafy residential area, really welcoming friendly and helpful host and comfortable clean room. Shared facilities weren't an issue at all as two bathrooms available and nice touch that have robe for going to and from bathroom. Great breakfast and nice to feel welcome to use living room and kitchen during stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Beautiful home, very comfortable and clean. If you need to stay in this area, highly recommend