Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

For the money not a bad little hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the room ,the cleanliness generally
Cons: Toiletries in the bathroom were lacking ; bad soap . Mosquitoes galore .Air conditioning had to be set through a remote control outside the room
Location: Not much you could do outside but that has nothing to do with the hotel .Lots of street vendors ,for me something repulsive
The hotel was not bad but the city is just so miserable that the negative vibes affect one in one's evaluation of the hotel as well .Outside the hotel entrance there was a steady number of stray dogs ,a regular sight at Durres .Once you stepped out into the street there was garbage everywhere and a general feeling of a town simply left to rot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor hotel, needs an overhaul

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was ok but not worth the price I paid for it. Room had a balcony with nice views but very basic other than that. Shower and air con did not work. The beach nearby was a private one but wasn't informed. Close to bus service into the towns centre.
3 out of 5
by Pierpaolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Fotios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by AMINE

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by VALBONA VALLEY, Hotel Management
Dear Amine, thank you very much for your evaluation. Albion Hotel Brauhaus welcome with the best offer for 2016. Our staff will have pleasure to serve our tradional food and fresh beer from our microbrewery. We prepare very interesting surprisen as folk tradional dance night and beer party. See you again VALBONA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fuir

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons trouvé l'hotel entre une voie ferrée désffectée et des rues non éclairées, bien loin du centre ville. La "vue partielle sur la mer" laisse à peine deviner l'eau si l'on se penche un peu... Pour la chambre, taille correcte, quelques traces de moustiques écrasés sur la peinture qui semblait récente. Ménage non fait, SDB sale, selles au fond des toilettes, un demi rouleau de papier toilettes avec ses deux copains vides à côté et un sur le porte rouleau. De nombreux moustiques squattent la douche,malgré une longue chasse. Une fuite d'eau.. Nous esperons qu'elle vient de la douche (pas de débi)et non des toilettes qui la jouxtent, mais l'éclairage est très faible, même pour une ambiance romantique, impossible de savoir. Mini bar vide. Nous entendons largement la vie des voisins qui n'en faisaient pourtant pas des tonnes et malgré le son de leur TV. La climatisation ne fonctionne pas dans notre chambre, les receptionnistes rechignent à aider et nous disent qu'on se trompe. Il a fallu solliciter 3 personnes pour finir par obtenir un ventilateur la 2e nuit. La 1ere nuit nous nous sommes resignes a dormir la porte du couloir ouverte qui lui était frais, car nous ne recevions pas d'aide. A noter, le café du bar est imbuvable. Attention quartier sans plaques d'égouts au centre de la route (rare), vous pourriez perdre une roue...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from putkiaario

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was totally not what we expected. The service was ok, but that was before we saw the room. Arriving to the hotel was when my doubts came up because it was inside the building blocks and the hotel building looked quite dirty. The reception was also small and the hallways were full of garbage. We also noticed that there was no stairs out of the floors, but only an elevator which was quite slow. When we finally got to the room it smelled like piss or womit. We left as soon as we could and checked in to another hotel. I don't recommend this one to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by VALBONA VALLEY, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We offer early check at 12.00a and advise to wait to clean better the room. The emergency stairs are open. Hotel situated clearly in google maps and google earth near beach and city. Please remember to send in our adress of hotel ALBION key card 204 that you forget to give us back .Albion hotel offers tour service during autumn,winter,spring and summer. Everyday we improve the customer service. Now we have a couple from Finland that feel satisfied with the room and price. all the best Valbona
4 out of 5
by Agnieszka i Darek from Polska, Głogów

w sumie ok

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Za tę cenę. warunki całkiem przyzwoite.Ładne i czyste pokoje. Sniadania raczej monotonne, ale można sie najeść. Bardzo miła obsługa, oprócz właściciela, który wiecznie chodził nadąsany. Włascicielka zas była nachalna, wciąz dopytując, dlaczego nie jemy na miejscu, tylko na mieście.Dałabym hotelowi nawet piątkę, gdyby nie wydarzenia w ostatni dzień. blokowała sie karta do pokoju i dziewczyna recepcji dała nam kartę złamaną. Przed opuszczeniem hotelu właścicielka zażądała 5 Euro, bo twierdziła, że mąż musiał nosić ją w kieszeni z tyłu. Recepcjonistka miała w szufladzie multum uszkodzonych kart. Obsługa wspaniała , własciciele dusigrosze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by VALBONA VALLEY, Hotel Management
dear guest, for us it was pleasure to have more guest from Poland. We appreciate your undersanding,friendly company with our staff,the possibility to exchange the best human values and experience. Every day we work hard to increase quality of services. We hope to see you again or you recomended Albania as holidays destination for your friends. Greeting from Erald,Antonela,Silvana, Jona and Valbona!