Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

A really bad experience without seeing the hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: n.a.
Cons: way of handling customers
Location: n.a.
I booked a room for two persons about two weeks before arrival. I chose this hotel as it seemed to have all conveniences. Two days before the actual night I received an e-mail from the hotel if we still planned to go there. I answered "Yes". One day before the booked day I received another e-mail informing me that they were receiving a group and our room was given to them. We were offered an apartment somewhere in the city instead of the hotel room. As a compensation they offered us four cups of beer and a glass of wine... I refused it and immediately searched for another accommodation. On the evening of the day when we were originally booked to I have received an e-mail at 7:30PM from them that they still can provide us a room. They sent another e-mail apologising for the inconveniences the next day. I have never heard about such a harsh and unpolite way of handling customers / hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by valbona, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We asked before arrival because some guest book and dint never arrive .The reservation booked with the card without money and havent guarntee their room. We offer another structure better that ours and make efforts to make an agreement in your favor. We were offered wine and beer to drink that we produce in our microbrewery. At the end we send you again an offer if you didnt accomodate another hotel we find a solution. You are not obligate to accept. I cant understand why is mistake to negotiate . Sorry for misunderstanding. valbona
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

For the money not a bad little hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the size of the room ,the cleanliness generally
Cons: Toiletries in the bathroom were lacking ; bad soap . Mosquitoes galore .Air conditioning had to be set through a remote control outside the room
Location: Not much you could do outside but that has nothing to do with the hotel .Lots of street vendors ,for me something repulsive
The hotel was not bad but the city is just so miserable that the negative vibes affect one in one's evaluation of the hotel as well .Outside the hotel entrance there was a steady number of stray dogs ,a regular sight at Durres .Once you stepped out into the street there was garbage everywhere and a general feeling of a town simply left to rot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor hotel, needs an overhaul

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room was ok but not worth the price I paid for it. Room had a balcony with nice views but very basic other than that. Shower and air con did not work. The beach nearby was a private one but wasn't informed. Close to bus service into the towns centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you that evaluate our hotel. Now we have a person full time that take care for maintenance for every potential defect in the operation of equipment. have a nice day. Welcome back to Albion. valbona
1 out of 5
by Stephen from Denver, Colorado usa

A complete scam

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
I should up at the hotel and it was completely trashy outside and trash outside. The manager said she wouldn't have a room available until noon. I came back at 12:30 and she she took me to this room with 3 children's sized beds and cartoon bedding to match. I could not believe it. She left and I went into the bathroom and lifted the toilet seat and it fell off. Then there was not any water for the toilet to flush. I went back to the front desk and said I wanted a refund and she said she would give me another guests room. The first room did not at all represent what the room was to be. She then took me took another room and before leaving she said there was not any water ant hopefully it would be working by 2 pm. I could not believe it and went and asked for a refund. I had just paid her in cash and she gave me my money back accept for 28€. Some how her trashy hotel is my problem and its classed under a 3 star rating. Hotels . Com has not been helpful in the past with issues and something's needs to be done about this.
3 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alena

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by VALBONA VALLEY, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Welcome to beer fest during 19- 29 august. I hope you enjoy craft beer, the atmosphere , live music, food, picture, mode! Hey WELCOME! Brauhause and Beer shop in Albion hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

New hotel, still being finished, near beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This is one of those hotels that will constantly be in a state of "not yet finished." a lot of small things not completed or shakily done. Having said that, it is a good budget hotel near the beach, good for families. I would recommend to those on a budget.
3 out of 5
by nika from london

nice staff

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Rates was ok, not far from beach, a lot of garbage on the street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and friendly people.

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
Place was nice, staff was very accomidating. Internet did not work up stairs in the room but they were working on it since it was the off season. Beaches are close and restaurants close were good. I would stay again when sent on business.
5 out of 5
by Neal

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed in Albion Hotel with 3 friends in july 2012. The staff at the hotel were very very helpful, they offered a 3rd bed to save 2 of us sharing a double at no cost on arrival. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and is around a 5-10 minute taxi ride from the main station and port terminal, We were offered breakfast in the morning which was all very good. We all enjoyed our time in Durres and were more than pleased with the hospitality and cleanliness the hotel and staff provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear customer, thank you I hope you come back to visit Albania. see you valbona