Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting Amsterdam and Volendam.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel. I like it as it is in walking distance of local shops, bus station and train station. Only 30 minutes to Amsterdam and near Volendam. The staff are very friendly and it has a great festive atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you have a car as there is enough parking spaces.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient hotel for my business trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but out the way from city centre

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel overall was lovely, spacious room but twin beds put together was not at all comfortable !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
First room was very dirty, damaged curtains, hairdryer didn't work. After complain room on ground floor, clean. Rooms are very basic, shower very small, everything is "nailed" so you can't steel! No coffee or tea (maker) available or ice cubes. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel, way to expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel but out of the main city

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: Could provide some basic things like hair dryer and coffee making stuff in the room.
We have stayed in this hotel for our short visit to Amsterdam for 2 days. Hotel was situated out of the main city area and that is the one bad thing if you are looking to see nightlife of Amsterdam and then plan to go late in the hotel. Hotel was in beautiful area and room was bit spacious along with big bathroom however they have not provided the hair dryer (which was missed by my wife). We also missed the coffee or tea making stuff in the hotel room. We have enjoyed staying there for 2 nights as the area was very peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
liegt sehr geschickt für einen Städtebesuch in Amsterdam und Umgebung
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puolanka, Finland

Huono valinta

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Kts. edellä
Cons: Kts. edellä
Location: Ei mitään
Koko varausjärjestelmä oli fiasko. Meitä ei otettu hotelliin varauksesta huolimatta eikä kyseessä ollut mitään habituksesta johtuvaa. Hotelli oli vain ylimyyty ja jouduimme menemään toiseen hotelliin. Näin kohdallemme aiheutui ylimääräisiä kustannuksia, taxit seuraavaan paikkaan, joka oli joku van der valk Hilversumissa. Sieltä vain taxi oli ainoa kulkuväline asemalle ja kauppaan ja lentokentälle. Emme missään tapauksessa voi suositella kenellekään tätä paikkaa. Järjestelmien pitäisi olla ensin kunnossa ennen kuin toimii hotellina. Jos haluatte korvata nämä ylimääräiset kustannukset, ne olivat meille n. 300€, eikä tässä ole hukkaan kulunut aika. Ja vielä; meille kerrottiin, että te, Ebookers, ette ole edes heidän agenttejakaan. Näin emme tiedä, keneltä näitä hotelleja sitten varataan. Yst terveisin, Maire ja Reijo Tuokkola, Finland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonn, Germany

Good for sleeping and daytrips to Amsterdam

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everybody was friendly and very helpful. There is a busstop near the hotel with a bus to Amsterda. It tooks 20 minutes.
Cons: Renewable things should be done!
Location: Trips to Amsterdam from Purmerend!
we have been there for two nights. The room was okay. not the newest but for sleeping good. The bathroom was okay and everything was useful. The toiletwater daes not fill up quick, it tooks 5-7 minutes. Everybody of the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had no breakfast. Totaly it was good for a few nights, but not for a longer time.