Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No heat

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was very cute, nice dining room, good location near buses to city center. Our problem with this hotel was there was no heat. We had to ask for extra blankets. The staff were very friendly and nice to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location on outer egde of town. Able to walk in to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting Amsterdam and Volendam.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is my 3rd stay in this hotel. I like it as it is in walking distance of local shops, bus station and train station. Only 30 minutes to Amsterdam and near Volendam. The staff are very friendly and it has a great festive atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you have a car as there is enough parking spaces.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient hotel for my business trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but out the way from city centre

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel overall was lovely, spacious room but twin beds put together was not at all comfortable !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
First room was very dirty, damaged curtains, hairdryer didn't work. After complain room on ground floor, clean. Rooms are very basic, shower very small, everything is "nailed" so you can't steel! No coffee or tea (maker) available or ice cubes. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel, way to expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel but out of the main city

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: Could provide some basic things like hair dryer and coffee making stuff in the room.
We have stayed in this hotel for our short visit to Amsterdam for 2 days. Hotel was situated out of the main city area and that is the one bad thing if you are looking to see nightlife of Amsterdam and then plan to go late in the hotel. Hotel was in beautiful area and room was bit spacious along with big bathroom however they have not provided the hair dryer (which was missed by my wife). We also missed the coffee or tea making stuff in the hotel room. We have enjoyed staying there for 2 nights as the area was very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Purmerend

Nice hotel, near to the city center

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice hotel, a little old fashioned but has everything you need. 10 min walk from shops, bars & restaurants. 20 min by car from Amsterdam. Friendly staff.