Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very Friendly staff. Food pretty good standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, overpriced, not welcoming to foreigners.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Cons: 1) Receptionist was not welcoming. 2) She saw that we were carrying heavy suitcases to the second floor and didn’t say that they have elevator. 3) There was no kettle or coffee machine in the room. 4) The window in the room was not clean. 5) Terrible view from our window. We paid significant amount of money for our 1 night stay and got the room with worst view in the empty hotel (it was early December). Pros: good breakfast, comfortable restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Chengkuan

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Family room in a pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
We booked into this hotel with 2 small children (1&3) and found our family room to be a lovely size with plenty of room for the bed, sofa bed, our baby's travel cot and still room for playing. We didn't spend much time in the hotel - we attended the BSB race meeting at Assen. We were out before breakfast every day except departure day. We had to rush a little to leave on time, but it was nice. We ate at the hotel restaurant on the last evening. Good food, and friendly staff who gave our children some toy dinosaurs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, very good restaurant. Very quiet town but charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Australia

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Quad room was spacious.
Very pleasant stay. Food very good. Close to our friends. Staff excellent, very helpfull and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
super hotel,great location,friendly staff,our second stay,we will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede locatie voor wandelen en fietsen

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Prettige ontvangst. Relaxte sfeer. Mooie locatie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dwingeloo

middenklassehotel goed voor een kort verblijf

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: rustig gelegen hotel met goede mogelijkheden om te wandelen en de natuur te bewonderen
Prima keuken, schoonmaak in het detail zou beter kunnen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk gezellig hotel ook voor het gezin.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: De kamer was prima. Het ontbijt was erg goed. We hebben s'avonds ook heerlijk gegeten in het restaurant. Vriendelijke mensen.
Cons: Wij hebben geen minpunten kunnen ontdekken. Wat moet ik daar nog meer over zeggen het was gewoon goed.
Location: Wij komen uit Zoetermeer en wilden graag naar Wildlands en daar hebben we gelijk een leuk weekendje Drenthe van gemaakt.