Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bali style hotel in Seminyak

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The Bali Agung Village was a pleasant place to stay in Seminyak. It is a traditional Bali style hotel if that is what you want. Pros: Ample breakfast, free transfer from or to airport (one way only), good aircon which we had to turn to a bit warmer, mostly good staff, good and clean pool, no Aussie yobbos, mainly middle age to older people with a mix of Australian, German, and Dutch clients. Cons: Down a lane off the main road, although only a 5 minute walk to restaurants and shops. While we were there, the Indonesian owners came from Jakarta to celebrate a birthday and invited all the guests to join them for dinner, with food, beer and soft drinks included. The matriarch, in her late 70's, sang and danced. They obviously care about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The truth is better

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The pool is nice on a hot day. Meals by the pool were good value
Cons: There were just so many small things that went wrong, apart from the lying. Need better management
Location: Walking distance to the shops and beach.
We arrived for an 8 day stay. Instead of going to our villa, we were taken to a hotel next door (Grace) owned by the same people. This was going to be for 2 nights while plumbing at our villa was being fixed. We were told it was an upgrade, as it had its own pool. Yes, the pool may have been nice but the lounge area was outside, with a large bedroom and bathroom through a door. There was no TV in the bedroom. So when you came back to your villa and wanted to watch TV after dark, you were carried away by mosquitoes. The villa was very old, so when this was an "upgrade" we were suspicious. The next day we asked to see the villa we had booked, that was being fixed, to compare. They took us to a basic room. We told them we had booked a villa. They then told us they could not show us our villa as it was being used. We asked to see management and eventually, after a lot of nervousness by the staff, we were told they had a Dutch tour group that had taken all the rooms. They would have known about this weeks before, and should have let us know. Lying to us to cover up was the wrong thing to do. We made sure we told management how unhappy we were. This was our 4th visit to Bali, and we will not be going back to this place. Not sure if this is a regular occurrence but they seemed to have their story right, and if we had not questioned it, we would never have known. When we eventually got to our villa, there was no hot water. They had run out of gas.
5 out of 5
by teo from good

really nice place

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Balinese style and feel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The Balinese style of the village and pool and dining area was really good, location was nice and quiet. lovely clean rooms and great helpful staff.
Cons: Mattress was extremely hard and didn't get much sleep on it could do with a mattress topper to soften it.
Location: Close to a popular beach and within walking distance to Seminyak square and Bintang supermarket.
Lovely villas very clean and comfortable, with awesome shower. Pool and outdoor dining area was fantastic, food was excellent with great evening entertainment with very attentive staff, would definitely stay again. Close to the beach and walking distance to Seminyak square and Bintang supermarket nice quiet oasis is a busy area.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pauline

Was ok

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for, hotel wasn't on the main street so that was a positive, aircon worked well as did the WIFI, shame the toilet plumbing wasn't as good. Breakfast was pretty good for Bali. Staff were fine. Probably wouldn't bother staying here again though as I thought Seminyak would be quiter than Legian or Kuta was, but it's really just as bad.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: It was clean, friendly staff, far enough away to escape the hussel & noise.
Cons: Toilet system & Plumbing
Location: Small supermarket down the main st off side road but if you were prepared to walk approx.15 minutes there was a bigger supermarket which was cheaper.
Hotel is clean and staff very friendly & helpful. Our first room the toilet flushed but didn't take anything away so next day we asked to move rooms which they were very accommodating. However our second room still didn't work probably but there was a hose next to toilet when you flushed & used the hose the pressure disposed of your goods (but the water in the hose smelt really bad) perhaps the septic tank was full & needed to be empty, Bathroom was small but sufficient. Breakfast buffet was nice and what I expected as we had been to Bali once before. Hotel was down a side road then a wee ally way (seem safe if you weren't alone) Beaches in Seminyak were dirty not like Sanur where we stayed last time.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

eternal Bali

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: very nice bungalows in a beautiful garden carefully maintained, a very quiet and charming atmosphere
Cons: food, which is not up the standard of the hotel (fruits at breakfast were never ripe).
Location: excellent location, close to the beach as well as to the main shopping road of Seminyak
Bali Agung Village gives an idea of Bali as it used to be twenty years ago, a lovely place
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Everything. Service was great, food was good, prices very reasonable, convenient location.
Cons: Only issue was that the beds were very firm (which for some, may be a good thing!)
Location: Beach a few minutes away. Many restaurants are only a few minutes walk away. A km or two from Seminyak Square.
Quiet hotel with very friendly service. Good location, short walk to the beach and close to many places to eat. The room we were in had a lovely view of the field next door and the resident cows.