Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location, amazing staff and breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Royal Beach is in an awesome location and the grounds and service is fantastic. Thanks to the team for their help and kindness to our children, particularly Ketut at the pool and Utarini who looked are room serving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Better than better, beautiful garden, welcoming staff and comfortable rooms. Definitely the best hotel in Seminyak.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely relaxing place to stay

Posted May 27, 2018
Really friendly staff, lovely pool environment (nice quiet one for adults only, choice of restaurants. Went for a few days relaxation and it didn't disappoint. Only criticism was that having had a scrumptious burger from the restaurant for lunchtime one day I ordered it again on our last night and it was a real disappointment as it was clearly a cheap frozen one whereas the first one I had was clearly home made from fresh meat - just a bit disappointing given everything else was just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballina NSW

Great Holiday

Posted May 25, 2018
Excellent resort, from the beautiful staff to the fantastic entertainment and not to mention the awesome food and cocktails. Love this place will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Perfect for a tropical one week getaway. Spacious and well-groomed garden setting. Seems to be missing a dining venue of quality during the day. One can only lunch under the trees in a temporary location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great beachfront resort

Posted May 1, 2018
I recently stayed with my partner for three nights at The Royal Beach, in one of their one bedroom ocean view villas with private pool. The villa itself was beautiful - nicely decorated and spacious. Some of the furnishings were a little bit dated, but all very clean and functional. The private pool was lovely, and the deck around the pool had two sun lounges and a table with a fairly limited view to the ocean. The main pool area is gorgeous, with plenty of sun lounges and cabanas dotted around the entire perimeter. This leads onto a well-maintained grassy area, and then directly onto the beach. Being in a very busy part of Bali, the beach itself is a bit unappealing by Australian standards (brown/grey sand, slightly murky water) but the fact that the hotel pool faces onto the beach meant that we were able to swim every day without feeling the need to go into the ocean. There is another adults-only "garden" pool further back in the property, which is smaller and which we chose not to use since the main pool was never too overcrowded. The sunsets from the beachfront area are incredible! The staff were definitely a highlight of the stay, from the management staff to the villa butler, the housekeeping staff to the waiters at the restaurant and bar. I don't think we encountered a single staff member who wasn't friendly and helpful, which is a rare feat in a property of this size. Thanks again to the entire team at the Royal Beach for making our stay so memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

The Royal Beach Seminyak Beach - on the Beach!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Love this hotel! The GM - Vincent makes sure your holiday is amazing and all of the staff are friendly, happy and have excellent customer service.The hotel food and cocktails are also very good. Just loved the grounds and view of the pool and ocean. This hotel has no road at the front directly onto the beach!