Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers only

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room stinks with smoke. Couldn’t stay there even though I couldn’t get a refund. Had to find another motel that had nonsmoking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the condition of your room and do not want this to be the experience our guests have. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to super 8 standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

if your a smoker this hotel is the one for you!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My husband and I are not smokers but because we had dogs we had to stay in a smoking rm. And we had to pay $15 a night for them to stay. Not lately have my dogs burnt holes in the carpet or in the blankets that were put on the bed. We had to leave the windows wide open in order to sleep and it was cold. Our friends stayed in a non smoking rm and said every thing in their rm smelled like smoke. I think they better change their policy and go to non smoking and give it good cleaning. And last but not least change your per policy! We travel a lot with the dogs and never had we had to pay an amount each night. Ask for a deposit check the rm and give it BACK TO THE CUSTOMER!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good hotel for the value
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to field of dreams is the only good perk

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly upon check-in, but informed me we were in a smoking room. She apologized and said that was all that was left. I have a child with breathing issues, as well as allergies myself, so I'd hoped we could air out the room. Unfortunately, it smelled like decades of cigarettes but also mildew. In short, it was disgusting. We hadn't planned on spending much time there and knew many hotels were full, so we opened the window and did the best we could. The time spent in the room sleeping was spent coughing and sneezing. When we got home, I discovered the room smell had permeated our clothes and belongings, so I immediately washed everything on the deep clean cycle. The room itself was also not very clean. The bathmat had mold and the carpet felt dirty enough that we weren't comfortable going barefoot. As I said, we spent very little time in the room, but it was less than ideal. The rest of the hotel wasn't bad--the small breakfast room was great for my kids and the location to where we were going worked well, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: The comfort of the bed.
Location: We was amazed by how close some of the things was that we wanted to visit
Everything was great, but on our first night it seemed like some of the other customers staying there was letting their children run up and down the stairs and the room above us had kids that was running back and forth across the floor. Also the only other complaints we had was about the bed itself was hard and we had trouble sleeping in the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A basic stay at a basic hotel. Nothing special, but no complaints. Staff was terrific
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Dee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Field of Dreams

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We came to Dyersville to watch grandsons play baseball against a local team on the Field of Dreams. The motel room was clean. We had limited contact with motel staff, but both were quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Kirk

Great stay at super 8!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel! Recently updated! Great value! Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels