Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view with lovely people

Posted May 11, 2016
A beautiful sunset with amazing facilities and only a short walk from the local shop. With good off street parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Super friendly little place

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy and a warm and friendly reception
Cons: Hash brown, beans and black pudding on the brekkie menu
Location: West coast of Wales with all it's beautiful beaches and Lampeter, an ideal spot if visiting friends at the Uni
Lovely house, with a homely feeling to it, unfortunately Lyn was recovering from a recent hospital visit so poor Ron was 'chief cook and bottle washer' he did a cracking job and cooked a lovely brekkie to boot. The only thing missing for me would have been a little black pudding, perhaps some beans and a hash brown or two, but it certainly won't stop us from visiting again.
5 out of 5
by Lydia from Salisbury

A lovely place to relax in the heart of Wales

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely couple who made us feel very welcome. They were very gracious when it transpired had brought the room key home with us! Hopefully it has been safely received by now.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey M from Farnham, Surrey

Recommended

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good room, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful hosts, good value. Would have no hesitation staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient when I visit my two grandchildren

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Location: not relevent
Superb room, food (breakfast only), easy parking, very pleasant couple running the Guest House - we will be back!
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Redditch

great weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely nights stay at this very friendly hotel. I would recommend this as a stop over to anybody who is looking at this part of wales. Well done all involved at the hotel you were brilliant David and Wendy Perry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Nice period guest house in beautiful countryside.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Genuine warm welcome and comfortable stay. Lovely period property with parking at rear. Free wifi, a cute dog to make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Melbourne

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay. The hosts were very friendly. The en suite was virtually new and worked well. The room although not large did not have a wardrobe but had a hanging rail which did not take up floor space so there was more room for luggage. Room was light and bright. Breakfast included eggs from their chooks.
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Nottinghamshire

2 day break

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
my daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was freshly decorated ,bright and clean. The beds were so comfortable too . Ample supplies of tea ,coffee, hot chocolate sachets in the room to make our own drinks. There was the usual choice of breakfast cereals and the option for a cooked breakfast which we enjoyed followed by toast and homemade jam or marmalade. The owners made us extremely welcome and Lexie the dog was a darling. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend and would definitely return when we are in the area again. there was a useful booklet in the room giving details of local services. We ate at the Tallyard Inn and also The Belle. Both these establishments offered us a very warm welcome and a wonderful meal. They are both only a couple of miles or so from the guest house so very convenient for an evening meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to be

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay at a very welcoming place