Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire, England.

Old out of the way farm house

Posted Aug 24, 2017
If to stay in an old ( 1880 ) out of the way farm house in a quiet setting is what you like. Then look no further. A clean. & comfy room with a very warm welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly welcome, excellent breakfast, very clean and tidy, great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. The beds were not comfortable and it was only to be found with GPS postal code.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen from Manchester

Delightful big room and big hearted staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
In the area purely for business so the neighbourhood was of little interest to me, however it was lovely and quiet for a great nights sleep. I arrived very late after being stuck behind a fatal accident for ages, and then driving in THICK fog, no mobile signal to tell the lady proprietor I was still on my way, so when I arrived I woke her and she was so sweet about the lateness of the hour, very very kind and accommodating. Couldn't have been more understanding.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was very accommodating and friendly. The room was comfortable and the surrounding area was very quiet. This lead to a good night's sleep. There was wifi but it was very limited in the room, however I was invited to use the wifi downstairs. It's not very local to anywhere to eat later on in the evening so I had to drive 10 miles to the nearest large town. Phone signal isn't very good here at all so if you need a business hotel I probably wouldn't suggest it, however for leisure I think it's a great place.
4 out of 5
by Ken from Canada

Charming

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
hard to find; could use Lat & Long for GPS w/o postal code ability, but worth the effort Hostess was nowhere to be found when we checked out, so i assume we'll find charges on our card statement. Had nice chat with husband in the morning as he was on his way to cut silage for cows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Llys y Fran

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Lovely old farmhouse in a quiet location with walks on the doorstep, and a lovely couple running the place. No complaints whatsoever, luxurious and quiet room and a great fry-up in the morning!
5 out of 5
by Meaghan from Denver

Very nice

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
They gave me directions to do laundry and to walk to a nearby waterfall that was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Southampton

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Sandra was very welcoming, she made us very welcome. The breakfast was very nice. Our room was very comfortable. Absolutely stunning setting with the country park next door. Close to where we wanted to be.