Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice, clean and spacious family room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Beautiful views and relaxing, delicious breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Lovely Guest House

Posted May 28, 2017
The was by far the best accommodation I had so far in my trip. The staff were very accommodating and went above and beyond when I lost my phone in their attempts to help me resolve the situation. The food was excellent, and even included some choices this vegan could live with, which I cannot say about any other place I stayed. They were busy with families, couples and singles like myself, people of all ages which tells me that it is a popular place to stay. I enjoyed my room, the amenities that were provided for me and the location was perfect as my next stop was the Carew Castle and Pembroke Dock - only a few miles down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

This lodge is full of surprises in a pleasant way.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Absolutely loved this place. The views are amazing, the rooms were so comfortable and like a mini home. The breakfast was always nice and the dinner the best and most tastiest we've had. Food was so delicious. Our rooms were clean and all very thing was cleaned and topped up the next day too. Staff were lovely and accommodating. They have a bar where you can buy drinks or order to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely lovely hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff are so friendly
Cons: Nothing
This is the third time staying and would highly recommend it
3 out of 5
by jo

Disaster Don't book the TWIN ROOM!!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The TWIN room cost £80 a night, it felt like we were in a converted garage. The room was noisy with traffic swooshing by all night. We had to wear hoodies in bed for the 2 nights. After the first night we very nearly drove home so as not to spend another night there. The toilet paper was even damp. The beds too short our feet hung over the beds we are only 5.5. The bathroom tiny, simply. The room should not be used at all and if it is should only be at best 40 a night. We had no other choice to go anywhere else it was New Year everywhere was full..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well impressed

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Always wonder about excellent reviews - but this was EXCELLENT! If you need accom in this area go here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Wales visit

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The area is very scenic. The room at the hotel was comfortable but smelt of damp. It took some time each eve to get rid of the smell. Ventilation for room and shower room was only by of opening windows. No electric fan in shower room. Steamed up. Security compromised when windows open onto car park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, but not great value overall

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast, but family suite a little overpriced at £140 for a night well out of Saundersfoot
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel! Excellent breakfast!