Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area, clean and friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2016
OK, so don't get worried. You drive through an industrial estate and think, oh my word what have I done. The hotel is out the other side in amongst some nice houses overlooking a field. It looks modern and pleasing to the eye. The entrance is a bit bland and sterile but very clean. Easily checked in. We were late and we were told no food or drink was available. Rooms were very nice, nothing fancy, but you could tell one of the two rooms we booked had been smoked in. Try and get the side away from the pool as people smoke on patio outside and you get that whiff, little bit of noise, but hey that's a hotel. The pool is overlooked by the restaurant and lobby so no real privacy here. It is not much too look at. It was October so we were not going to use it. The free breakfast is a continental style. Don't expect much but it was fine, all the food was fresh. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good, quite reasonable price. It is nowhere near any public transport so a car is an essential piece of kit. the Metro is two junctions on the motorway at Laurentina. Would I stay here again, yes I would. Its nothing special, but we got a good price, so you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Nice enough hotel, location terrible.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed from Thursday through to Monday, hotel itself was clean and modern although absolutely no atmosphere. Restaurant only served pasta dishes that all seemed to be the same regardless of what they were called on the menu. Due to it being a struggle to get in and out of Rome from this location I relied on the hotel shuttle, which on the Saturday was a great mistake. Due to a holiday in ciampino we were left stranded with no good explanation and reception not willing to listen to my grievance, as stated decent enough hotel but no use for a trip to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasington, DC

Nice hotel near Ciampino airport.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is very nice and convenient to the CIA airport. Otherwise, there is no reason to stay at this location as I t is 30 minutes from Rome Centro. They do charge 5 Euros pp to use the pool which I thought irritating. Coffee in the room would have been nice. Overall a good value though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

A night before a flight

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Easy check in. All I needed was available. A decent dinner, clean room, nice staff and a take away pack for breakfast if departure were too early for normal sit down breackfast. Simply flawless.
1 out of 5
by Yee Man from Hong Kong

Bad hotel on refund

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad experience with this hotel. They made mistake on booking terms and charge us duplicate, check-in staff know about this, but still ask me to sign credit card payment slip. Very not fair. And it's over 90 days after our stay now, still not receive back the refund. Very bad service. Don't give them your credit card on booking, or even don't book this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

A disappointing experience.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The Room is very cool and the ambience is nice. Though the path to the hotel is quite scary and isolated.
Cons: Better communication with Customers.
Location: Location is in a hole. There is nothing to do nearby. You cannot walk out at night. If you don't understand Italian, you are in for a disappointment.
We were duped. The hotel got us a Taxi driver that duped us of 100 Euros. Also, they don't serve food on Sundays. We had more trust in our Uber driver than the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by Hristo from London

So so

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
NIce hotel. Friendly staff. Location too far from the nearest public transport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cry disappointed in Expedia

Posted Sep 3, 2015
I was told that hotel shuttle service from airport was provided but this was not the case. This caused Neto renta car and waste half a day and much stress
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to relax at out of the busy city

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very isolated and is quite the trek to get to if you are using public transport. Hotel facilities are excellent, we appreciated the free shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Aliaksandr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels