Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bogota, colombia

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It is very nice and clean hotel, and the spacious of the room with its amenities are wonderful. Breakfast is one of the best compared to other hotels
Cons: Staff from recepction should be nicer and friendly with customers. Not nice at all!!!!!. But staff from restaurant is very nice and gentle.
Location: Nice location, surrounded by restaurants, grocery stores, stop bus only 5 minutes walking, is a little far away from touristic attractions .
This is a modern hotel and it is really big. Rooms are fabulous and very clean. The shower is one of the biggest showers I have seen in Rome as most of the hotels have very tinny showers. The hotel is not pretty close to touristic points but you can take a taxi which cost around 17 euros from downtown , or if you prefer the hotel offers a shuttle for 5 dollars each way. if you prefer you can take a bus and it is only 5 minutes walking to the bus stop. Tickets are available in a store close to the hotel named "bar". Breakfast is amazing and enormous. It is really good, and the price is very good for what you have. Staff from the reception is not really nice, they only answer or talk to you because they have to, otherwise they do not even say "hi" to you. There are a couple of restaurants pretty close to the hotel and also an organic supermarket which is really nice and you can find fruits or some snacks. I stayed several days in this hotel and then I changed to an other hotel from the same chain named Barcelona Aran park and it does not have anything to do with this hotel, as this one is a real 4 star hotel and the other One looks like a two star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Room was beautiful large and comfortable. The hotel is far from the city but they offer a shuttle to the center and uber is always a good option. Overall a great place.
5 out of 5
by Paige

Great hotel, not so great area!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful, the area, not so much! About 20 minutes out from the "centre" so had to get a bus in everyday. The surrounding area was dirty and covered in graffiti and not very nice to look at , also not much close by such as attractions/restaurants/bars but once inside the hotel it was lovely! Nice decor and facilities! Even got a "handy smartphone" with the room which has free data so you can use the internet and google maps when out and about! Would recommend to someone who would like to see "the real Rome" and travel on the buses!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable Hotel with room for improvement

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel. The breakfast was great with the package, the rooms very a decent size and kept clean. The shower power was amazing. The front desk and shuttle drivers were very friendly. The hourly shuttle buses for €5 to the city was a plus. It was really hot in the rooms because apparently the end of April is still considered winter at Barcelo. They could have just said it was broken. Temperature was over 65 degrees Farehite for at least 3 days. One 2 days, it was over 70. Very uncomfortable heat. Depending on the type of view you have, even though the windows are open, there is no air. I would not recommend having dinner at the restaurant. The food wasn't great. They don't have a pool in the hotel, which was weird. Always take the white taxi and not the black ones to avoid inflated prices. Very nice place but a little far from the city- approximately 3 miles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, Italy

Good location, impractical room design

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: staff, location
Cons: completely sheer see through bathroom door
Location: store
The Good location shuttle service restaurant staff The Bad completely sheer and see through bathroom door didn't change bedsheets during stay no air condition
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good condition. Very clean. Profesional staff. Too far fro Roma and the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice large rooms, seemed a bit understaffed

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Large jr. suite - in need of a few fix-ups like the carpets could be cleaner. And it looked like someone tried to pull a locked door handle off the door before realising it was locked. Other than that it's a beautiful hotel with massive balconies - good food, and good staff. Even got a free upgrade. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by JCREINA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Aran Mantegna was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories. Your faithfully, Juan Carlos Reina General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna | Barceló Aran Park | Barceló Aran Blu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

great stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Greeted by friendly front desk staff. Location quiet place with free car park near hotel if you're driving. Spacious, clean and well maintained rooms. Great breakfast and restaurant! Value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Was ideal, good price and lovely stay. Watch out for 6 euro pp charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Your faithfully, Juan Carlos Reina General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna | Barceló Aran Park | Barceló Aran Blu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from central Rome

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was a nice trip and I enjoyed my stay at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by JCREINA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your personal opinions about your stay at Barceló Aran Mantegna. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again in our hotel in Rome. Yours sincerely, Juan Carlos Reina General Manager Barceló Aran Mantegna | Barceló Aran Park | Barceló Aran Blu