Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Good 4 night stay in extreme heat in Rome so grateful for the air-conditioning and pool. Room clean and comfortable. Difficult to get sun bed round pool as it was very busy - also towels not supplied for pool and not allowed to use hotel ones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ax didn't work Fridge didn't work Phone lines were

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This place sucked. Only 2 things good about it 1. Mall next door 2. Breakfast was 5euros if u buy directly from restaurant and decent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally a comfortable place.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
A bit far from centre and would have liked pool to be open as weather was good enough 27 degrees. Building work was not advertised and was a bit noisy in morning, but this probably made cost more reasonable. Breakfast could be better with lack of fruit and topping up cold meats and bacon for later risers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was during renovation.

Posted May 2, 2017
Our stay was during renovation, no one tell us before arriving that at 7 a.m. Workers will be use hammers and other equipment. Horrible noise, very uncomfortable. Room condition ok, except noise every day.
2 out of 5
by Muzammil from London

worst choice so far on Hotels.com

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
it was pathetic. Very noisy. Basic facilities, very small rooms, breakfast was just OK. no way a four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Amazing hotel and staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Couldn't of chosen a better hotel, the room was perfect and imacculate. All hotel staff speak English which is a bonus. A warm welcome. free wi-fi which you can't complain about. Right next to a massive shopping mall with over 80 shops from fc Roma store to Pandora, plus estaurants (Italian restaurants,steakhouse, McDonald's & Burger King, ice cream shops and a supermarket), we was amazed. Only a few minute bus journey to the metro station aswell. I would definitely recommend this hotel!! 5* from me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi not

Posted Dec 19, 2016
My room was in a separate hotel, which is fine. However, I quickly realised that Wi-Fi did not work for me in my room. When I went to the staff, a lady asked me 'what should I do about it?' then tuning in to check and told me they would find someone to inspect this year but never came back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cristoforo Colombo Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, near the mall, near several coffee shops. The bus stop is right outside the entrance of the hotel Good heating
Cons: The windows are not well insulated. An electric kettle in the room would have been nice to have.
Location: Euroma 2 Mall is at walking distance The Lake of Eur is quite close and can be reached by the bus.
The hotel is found in an excellent location. There is a good car park, clean rooms, adequately furnished. The only problem I would like to point out was the noise. There was construction ongoing and although the windows are double glazed, the noise was loud at night and in the early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
it is the first time travel to rome. i had no ideia the hotel.just like going in blank. was easy from airport to hotel taken about 15 m. the hotel it is lovely the staff very helpful, good foro travel with family. and room are nice for its 5 star wifi its great i stayed for night. location good shopping centre located 2 m walk from hotel, i was very happy to be in this hotel. i do going back again. i recommend forfriends family who travel to rome.my staying was good.