Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is under construction and

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: See above , clients should bewarn d of fonstrucion worik
Location: In buss area
We asked for a quiet room after a 20 hr flight and arrived 10 min after the restaurant clioaed with no food anywhere nearby We were woken up at 7 am with jwckhamnwr and construction work right below our window after going to bed at12:30 looking for a open restaurant by taxi and $40 later and only 6 hrs of sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Stayed three nights. First day, we had to walk over a mile to get a bus ticket because they didn't have any at the front desk. The hotel is about half way between the airport and mid-city, but can get to town by bus, then metro. Could not get money from atm's at the mall. Had to go all the way into town to find a bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms excellent as was cleanliness.
Cons: Swimming pool and surrounding area needed a facelift. Swimming pool was filthy which was very disappointing.
Location slightly farther from centre than I thought but transport links excellent. Hotel staff very helpful and rooms very pleasant. The mall next door was a real bonus for shopping and meals. There was building work going on when we were there which looked like was almost finished. My only criticism would be the pool which was very dirty. A real shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Outskirts of rome

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location in Rome
Location: Only place to eat is the mall and a truck stand in the gas station.
We needed a spot to rest and get my husband to the airport outside of Rome. The hotel is a series of buildings. There is considerable construction going on. Nothing in the neighbourhood but a big mall and a few gas stations. The rooms were very small especially for a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel and pool. Amazing mall next door

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our visit to Rome. Hotel better than we expected from some of the previous reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Good 4 night stay in extreme heat in Rome so grateful for the air-conditioning and pool. Room clean and comfortable. Difficult to get sun bed round pool as it was very busy - also towels not supplied for pool and not allowed to use hotel ones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ax didn't work Fridge didn't work Phone lines were

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This place sucked. Only 2 things good about it 1. Mall next door 2. Breakfast was 5euros if u buy directly from restaurant and decent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally a comfortable place.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
A bit far from centre and would have liked pool to be open as weather was good enough 27 degrees. Building work was not advertised and was a bit noisy in morning, but this probably made cost more reasonable. Breakfast could be better with lack of fruit and topping up cold meats and bacon for later risers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay was during renovation.

Posted May 2, 2017
Our stay was during renovation, no one tell us before arriving that at 7 a.m. Workers will be use hammers and other equipment. Horrible noise, very uncomfortable. Room condition ok, except noise every day.
2 out of 5
by Muzammil from London

worst choice so far on Hotels.com

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
it was pathetic. Very noisy. Basic facilities, very small rooms, breakfast was just OK. no way a four star hotel.